Top Tip of The Week

As you can already tell, I am going to try and do a weekly top tip for you. It will be a small post every Sunday (give or take) just sharing a little tip, trick or pointer to help you out. As I have explained before I am in no way shape or form a professional makeup artist so some things you will probably already know, but they will just be basic tips that I want to share!

TOP TIP OF THIS WEEK:Β 

A trick to making your eyes seem more large and awake is to apply a white eyeliner to the inner rims of your lower lash line. This gives the effect that your eyes are bigger. To make them look more awake, apply a highlight in the inner corners of your eyes. I usually use a white eyeshadow or a shimmering white/cream shade or even a peach/pink shade.

Photos from reddit.com & listotic.comimage

4 thoughts on “Top Tip of The Week

    1. For a highlight, depending on what eye look your going for id say you can’t go wrong with a shimmery shadow as it reflects the light so it will give you a really nice highlight.. Any white/creamy coloured one will do. If your going more subtle then I’d use a matte one xx

      Like

    2. I love using the shades from either my makeup revolution essential mattes 2 palette or my collection eyes uncovered palette. Xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

