Beauty Tag

Hello beautiful people!

So it’s Sunday, which means my ‘Top Tip Of The Week’ post has just gone up! but one post just didn’t seem enough, so i’m coming at you with my Beauty Tag!  Let’s begin..

Skincare

1. How many times do you wash your face daily?
I wash it in the morning, and cleanse before I go to bed.

2. What skin type do you have?
Dry & Sensitive

3. What is your current facial wash?
As usual, I use my Pro Hydrating Face Wash. Looooove! 

4. Do you exfoliate?
Yes, everyday.. sometimes twice.

5. What brand do you use?
Nivea Exfoliating Facial Scrub.

6. Do you have freckles?
Yes, but they are not very noticeable in the winter, they really come out in the summer though.

7. What moisturiser do you use?
Tesco’s Hydrating Night Cream & Garnier Moisture Match Illuminating Light Lotion.

8. Do you use eye cream?
YES! At the moment ‘Nspa Youthful Eye Cream’ is working wonders on me, and I’ve only owned it for a couple of days!

9. Do you, or did you have acne prone skin?
Nope

10. Did you ever have to use Pro-active?
Nope

Makeup

1. What foundation do you use?
I mix it up day to day, mainly my ‘L’Oreal True Match’ & ‘Rimmel Lasting Finish’.

2. How about concealer?
For blemishes I use ‘Maybelline Fit Me Concealer’, & for my under eyes I use ‘Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer’ and I am also trying out ‘George Under Eye Concealer’.

3. Do you know your undertone colour?
Yes, I have a pink undertone in my skin.

4. What do you think of false eyelashes?
I love them! I wouldn’t wear them everyday but even though I struggle putting them on, I will try for special occasions!

5. Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every three months?
No I didn’t, but I change what mascara I’m using pretty often so does that count? :)

6. What brand of mascara do you use?
My current favourite is ‘George Curl ‘Em Mascara’! I should also apologize as in all of my other posts I have been calling it ‘Curl Me’ Mascara but it’s not! Oops! I wasn’t reading the tube properly!

7. Sephora or MAC?
So, I don’t even know if the UK has a sephora? I’m pretty sure they don’t & I don’t own any mac products :( BUT there are a  few things from mac that I am dying to try so I will say mac!

8. Do you have a MAC Pro-card?
Nope :(

9. What makeup tools do you use in makeup application?
I use so much! It depends really! Stipling brushes, blush brushes, angled contour brushes, buffing brushes, fan brushes, highlighter brushes, blending brushes, flat topped brushes, angled brushes, beauty blenders… the list will go on!

10. Do you use a makeup base/primer for your eyes?
Yes, I just use concealer, then set it with a light powder so that everything blends nicely!

11. For the face?
I use ‘Rimmel Stay Matte Primer’ and ‘Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer’.

12. What is your favourite eyeshadow?
I love ‘cracker’ from my W7 Lightly Toasted Natural Nudes Eyeshadow Palette.

13. Do you wear pencil or liquid eyeliner?
Both actually, for different things :)

14. How often do you poke yourself with your eyeliner pencil?
Not as often as I thought if I’m honest! Billie 1 – Eyeliner 0

15. What do you think of pigment eye shadows?
I really want to try them!

16. Do you use mineral makeup?
I’ve got a couple of items that I use :)

17. What is your favourite lipstick?
All of my L’Oreal ones!!!

18. How about Lip Gloss?
MUA’s Out There Plumping Lip Gloss in Buff

19. What is your favourite blush?
I LOVE Collection’s Blush in ‘cheeky’.

20. Do you buy makeup on Ebay?
I have done before, and I probably will again if I’m honest! Ha!

21. Do you like drugstore makeup?
It’s all that I use! I personally love it, but i’m sure i’d love high end too :)

22. Do you go to CCO’s?
Nope

23. Did you ever consider taking Make Up classes?
I still do :)

24. Are you clumsy when putting on makeup?
YES! I’m always dropping things, and I always put to much concealer.. oopsie!

25. Name a makeup crime that you hate?
Animal Testing.. I believe that’s what you meant!

26. Do you like colourful shades of makeup or neutral tones?
Neutral all the waaay!

27. Which celebrity always has great makeup?
I know it’s so expected and common but I genuinly love Kylie Jenner’s Makeup :)

28. If you could leave the house wearing one makeup item, what would it be?
My eyebrows! Because they are so uneven I would have to even them up!

29. Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?
I do regularly!

30. Do you think you look good without any makeup on?
I definately prefer myself with makeup! I just look tired all the time otherwise! BOOOO!

31. In your opinion, what is the best makeup line?
I honestly can’t answer that as I have so many that I like, and I also haven’t tried them all so.. i’ll have to get back to you with that one :)

32. What do you think of makeup?
A question I can babble on! I love it, I love wearing it. I love seeing other people wearing it. I love people without it too. I love watching YouTube tutorials, and online shopping, and going shopping, and just lusting after things I can’t afford. I love the transformation, How it can do clever things like deepen a crease, or make you look more awake. I just love it. There is so much more I could say and go into but I don’t want to bore you! But as much as I love makeup, I think everyone looks good with and without it and I love how beauty can bring people together e.g. on blogs like this, and people connect over it! So much fun :)

Please let me know your answers below or even in your own blogs :)
Until Next Time…

B xoxo

One thought on “Beauty Tag

Leave a Reply

