Bye Bye Under Eye

Hey guys!

So I thought I would do a really quick and simple post for you guys as I feel like I’ve not really been active these last few days! Night shifts really don’t give you a lot of time to do anything! & Night shifts are exactly what brought me to this post. So, the main problem on a night shift is extreme tiredness, and as I have just finished my third twelve hour shift on the trot, it has made me develop some fabulous dark circles! So I decided to put my beloved concealers to the test, and see which one covers them the best. I have picked three concealers out of my collection.

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer which is highly recommended by many.

Collection Lasting a Perfection Concealer which is highly recommended by me.

George Under Eye Concealer which is my newest concealer, so why not test it out?

WARNING

Contains bad picture quality, terrible eyebrows, blotchy skin, uneven mascara, creasing and extreme close ups! Like I mentioned.. night shift peoples!

So this is how my eye situation is at the moment. My dark circles are having a party under my eyes!

The first concealer I tried was the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer as you may or may not know, I am not a huge fan of this concealer for under my eyes as it creases very easily on me, but I must say I was impressed at the coverage. Boy did that make a difference! Looking back at the photo’s I’m quite shocked!

Next up is my favourite, the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer which I love as it acts as my highlight as well. But I won’t lie, I think I may like the Fit Me Concealer better for dark circles. I’m so gutted I just had to write that sentence but it’s true. The coverage isn’t as great but it is still doing the job thankfully!

  Lastly it is my newest, the George Under Eye Concealer. The consistency and colour of this concealer is very different to the other two. It does have coverage but I still feel like my circles are trying to break through, it’s not bad for a cheap as chips concealer though! I have been trying this concealer out on ‘No Makeup Makeup Days’ and I have been loving it so it is not all bad! 
     So my friends, that is it for this mornings short and sweet post. I have come to the conclusion that if you really want to cover them dreaded circles then the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer really did work for me personally, and it might work for you too! I am now going to try and get a few hours sleep! I hope you all have a lovely day & until next time…

B xoxo

Leave a Reply

