The Liebster Award!

Hey Everyone!

So today I got nominated by Skye at Pretty Pink Possum for the Liebster Award! It’s so nice to be recognised and I literally can’t thank you enough for that nomination! So I’ve been given a bunch of questions to answer.. let’s get on with it! 

1. Where is your favourite place to shop?

This is a hard one as I don’t have a ‘favourite’ but I often find myself in Superdrug so… I can’t help it!

2. where do you see yourself in five years time?

Hopefully I’ll have a new job, would have finished college, got my own place.. simple things really. I also have to mention that I hope I’m still blogging then, which I’m sure I will be!!

3. What is one of your holy grail beauty items? and why?

Oooh, good question! I guess I have a few. Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer, George Curl ‘Em Mascara, Maybelline Brow Satin & all of my skin care.. so not much at all! oops..

4. where is your favourite place to eat?

Ooh, coming from a big food junkie.. Even though I have only eaten at these places a couple of times, they are still my favourite restaurants I have ever been too! Ivy House Farm in Lowestoft, Ocean Basket in Paphos Cyprus & Flambe also in Paphos.

5. Why did you start a blog?

I started this blog as I wanted somewhere that I could share my love of makeup and meet lots of new people that enjoy what I do. Also just as a hobby, I thought it was something I would really enjoy and so far I really have been! Plus meeting all of you has been so much more fun than the actual blog itself :) I’m so happy I started this now!

6. Would you prefer a night out or a night in?

Hmm.. I don’t mind the occasional night out but I still love snuggling up in my blankets watching a film and pigging out on chocolate.

7. Describe your idea of a perfect date night?

This question is actually a lot harder than I thought. I’m a hopeless romantic at heart so anything romantic will suit me just fine, even it’s the regular dinner and a movie. I’m not high maintenance. I wouldn’t even mind a film night on the sofa if i’m honest!

8. if you were stuck on a dessert island and you could only eat one thing for the entire time you were stuck there, what would it be?

SEAFOOD.. sound perfect to me, when do I leave?!

9. What is your favourite animal?

Elephants! Owls! & My kitty!

10. What was the last movie you saw?

You couldn’t of asked this question at a better time, I just found my favourite childhood christmas film on netflix so I watched that.. it’s called ‘Micky’s Once Upon A Christmas’.. Best christmas film(s) ever! Takes me back…

11. What is your favourite time of the year?

I love the spring, & I love christmas time too but hate the cold weather! So I’ll just stick with spring… :)

So that’s it for my questions! I nominate:

https://ipsyvsbirchbox.wordpress.com/ 
https://mjacks1225.wordpress.com/
http://jerrrrwood.com/
https://beautytruuth.wordpress.com/

& these are your questions:

Where is your favourite place to visit?

What are your pet peeves?

What are your opinions on false eyelashes?

What is your favourite film of all time? 

When did you start blogging? and why?

If you won £500,000 (or equivalent in dollars etc) how would you spend it?

Who is your celebrity crush? 

Five words that describe you? 

Do you have any pets?

If you could wear one colour for the rest of your life, what would it be?

So there are your questions & I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did! Thank you again Skye for my nomination,

Until next time lovelies,

B xoxo

6 thoughts on “The Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

