My Furry Friend Tag

So this is a little post.. I felt that even though this post is completely irrelevant to my blog I still want to post it as this little beauty is a big part of my life and I want to share her with you! So may I present to you the ‘My Furry Friend Tag’! Just to give you a little pre-warning.. This is going to include so many photo’s as we love taking selfies and I couldn’t just pick one! I will begin!

What is your pet’s name?  Tizzy

What kind of pet is it and what breed? Tizzy is a tortoise shell tabby cat as far as I know.. This will make more sense in the next couple of questions.

How long have you had your pet friend? I have had tizzy since I was 8 so 11 years. My poor girls getting old! 

How did you get your pet? So my mum never intended on getting us a kitten. My old childminder found her as a kitten just walking around the alleyway behind our house for a few days, as she had an older cat she couldn’t take her into her home. Instead, she kept her in the garage for a few days & one day when my childminder was walking to our house (her and my mum were good friends and shared a back alleyway) tizzy followed her up.. Me and my sister pretty much begged our mum if we could keep her for the night, and she’s been with us since. For next next couple of months Mum kept a look out for missing cat posters/advertisements/radio announcements but didn’t hear nothing so we kept her :) yay! This also explains why we are not sure what breed she is.

How old is your pet? Again, we are not entirely sure how old she is, she was still a kitten when we got her but she was quite big so she could of been anything up to a year.

What are some quirky things about your pet’s personality? Okay, so this could go on for a while. She likes sleeping in small cramped spaces.. A small box or a carrier bag. If there is the tiniest bit of paper laying on the floor she will go and sit/sleep on it. If you are wearing a dressing gown or cuddled under a blanket then you have no chance of being left alone. She likes to rub her face against your face. She will lay right along your chest/on your face if you are laying down. She takes a good twenty minutes to get comfortable after figiting nonstop on your lap. We also used to have ‘meow’ing wars when we would just take it in turns to see who could do it louder.. i’m not a crazy cat lady, I swear! 

What does your relationship with your pet mean to you? She is literally like my child, I’ve always been an animal person (at least until college where I studied animal management?! I know!) but she’s just my baby and I can’t help but smother her! she loves the attention… 

What are some of your favourite past times with your pet? I couldn’t name everyone as there are so many. I think my favourite moment most recently was when I went back to my mums (I moved out about a year ago and couldn’t take her with me) and it had been a few weeks since I had been round for various reasons, and I asked my mum where she was. She told me that she had just let her out in the garden, so I went out and called her and she came running over and we had lots of cuddles because she’s just too cute and I missed her, reunited and it feels so goooooooood… 

What nicknames do you call your pet? Tizz, Bubba is the main one, or boootiful. The list is endless. I give the term ‘pet names’ a whole other meaning!

So that is it for ‘My Furry Friend Tag’.. I know it’s different but I hope you enjoyed! There are just too many photo’s so I have included a gallery into this post so you can pick and choose what you want to see.. if you want to see it at all that is! Thanks for reading,

Until Next Time..

B xoxo

Leave a Reply

