Top Tip Of The Week

Happy Sunday!

So today, like every Sunday, I will be sharing another top tip for you! Unfortunately the weather here is pretty horrible so I have dedicated my day to Friends, Hot chocolate, pj’s and blogging. Not a bad day if you ask me! So today’s tip is about lipsticks! Last week I shared my tip on ‘how to make your lipstick last longer’ and this tip is about how to make ANY of your lipsticks matte.

I love matte lipsticks, so this tip is everything for me! It is so simple, and you don’t need to go out and buy any new products! I’m sure all you beauty addicts out there will have this one product in your selection that you can use, or if not, there are plenty of cheap ones out there that you can get!

All you need is any lipstick of your choice, and some translucent powder. Simple right? It doesn’t matter if the powder is loose or pressed, just any translucent powder will do! So you start by applying your lipstick how you usually would, I have shown you three different colours here, just so you can get an idea of how it turns out! For this I use ‘Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder – Translucent’ I simply ran my finger around in the powder and dabbed it onto my lips, I did use quite a bit of powder just to make sure that my lips were completely covered. The best part is that you don’t have to be tidy either, it doesn’t matter if it looks blotchy or uneven! Then all you do is blot your lips together a few times. The powder will turn your lipstick matte, and for an added bonus, make your lipstick stay on that much longer! It works the same as setting your foundation… It is such an easy, quick and handy tip to know!

IMG_3950IMG_3948IMG_3949

As you can see, I am very messy with this! Once you have finished blotting your lips together, you may be left with powder around the outside of your mouth. That’s not a problem at all! Simple wipe it away or blend it in.. No hassle what so ever!

IMG_3951IMG_3952IMG_3954

For this last example, I tried something a little different. I tried using a coloured powder to lighten up lipsticks. If there are any lip colours that you love but want to make them a little bit more subtle for the day, then try adding a coloured powder! For this I used my ‘Collection Pressed Powder in Ivory’. It really lightened up this purple lip, and I am quite liking the results!

IMG_3956IMG_3958

That brings me to the end of another top tip! I hope you enjoyed, lipsticks were Makeup Acadamy Lipsticks in Shade 13, shade 2 and The Colour Experts in Naked Stripped.

Until next time,

B xoxo

4 thoughts on “Top Tip Of The Week

Leave a Reply

