Top Tip Of The Week

So is everyone having a lovely Sunday? I have been so busy and I know I am a little bit late, but it is technically still Sunday.. and of course on Sundays I do my ‘Top Tip Of The Week’ post. So here I am! Today’s top tip is about mascara wands. Confused? It’s so simple!

All of our mascaras either run out, dry out or expire at some point. So what do we do? We throw them away! There are in fact so many other uses for these mascara wands than you think.. and I’m here to show you three simple uses for these little babies.

  1. Spooley anyone? Of course these little wands can be great to use as spooleys! Just be sure to clean them before you use them!
    IMG_0644
  2. Powder your brows! I personally don’t use powder to set my eyebrows, I use a brow mascara type thingamabob.Β Top notch explaining skills Billie!Β But of course there are some people who do use powder.. just simply tap your mascara wand into the powder of your choice and run it through your brows to set them.
    IMG_0645
  3. If there is a mascara want that you are loving, but you have run out of the actual mascara.. then why not use that wand in another mascara that you own? For me the type of mascara wand can either make or break a good mascara as the application isn’t quite right.. So if there is a wand that you love and gives you lovely voluminous even lashes, then stick it in another mascara!
    IMG_0643

I hope this was helpful in some way, I love a bit of recycling!
Until next time,
B xoxo

One thought on “Top Tip Of The Week

  1. Useful tip! Please check out my blog if it’s possible. It’s about fashion and beauty, I’m sure you’ll like it! I’ll be very grateful!

    Cheers, TGLπŸ’•

    Like

Leave a Reply

