One Brand Tutorial ft Makeup Academy

Hello lovelies! As you all know, I love MUA.. So I thought it would be fun to do a Brand Focus/One Brand Tutorial featuring almost all Makeup Academy Products and Brushes! I will not be doing an entire face using these products as there are some that I don’t have e.g. primers, brow products, mascara or contour products. Although pretty much everything else is using MUA! If you are not aware of who Makeup Academy are, then they are a super cheap brand here in the UK… kind of like elf for the US. I don’t think I have found any products on their site for more than £5. So it is super affordable and for the price I think these products are great!

Base

IMG_4274

So to begin with I started with one of my favourite primers. The Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer.

 After applying that all over my face, I then used the MUA Undress Your Skin Illuminating Foundation in the colour Porcelain. I have definitely been using this foundation more as it is a great colour match to my skin and I really like the coverage. My only issue with this is that it isn’t really illuminating, just a natural finish. But I do really like it. I stippled this into my skin using the Real Techniques Stippling Brush.

Then I went onto concealer, I used MUA Brush-On Concealer Pen. I think the colour is Light but I am not sure. I applied this under my eyes, my forehead and my chin. As I mentioned in my May Favourites I have been loving my Superdry Sponges to blend out my concealer. Taking a moment for my beloved beauty blender.. excuse me! 

I then went and set my concealer with my Collection Pressed Powder in Ivory. To apply this I used my MUA F11 Highlighting Brush. I didn’t have a MUA powder that was light enough for my under eye as I do like a bit of brightness under there! I then went and set the rest of my face using MUA Matte Perfect Loose Powder in Translucent.

Contour, Highlight and Blush

IMG_4275

Once I am looking very pale and ghostly, I then grab my Makeup Revolution Mono Eye Shadow in Mocha. This is my absolute favourite contouring shade at the moment, if I had a MUA contour shade then I would of used it, but I’m afraid I don’t! Although if you follow MUA on Instagram then you might of noticed that they have got some rather beautiful looking bronzers coming out in their summer collection! Believe me when I say they will be mine! I applied this with my MUA F9 Flat Top Buffer Brush.

For my blush I used MUA Blusher in Shade 1. It is a really pigmented, bright coral/pink shade and it is so pretty. It does have a shimmer in it and it looks gorgeous when you apply it. My only advice for this will be to apply it very lightly as it is so pigmented! I applied this to the apples of my cheeks and blended it up into my contour.

I wasn’t sure if I wanted to do a highlight for this look, but I decided to anyways! As my blush had some shimmer in it, I thought a highlight would be too much. But the shimmer in my blush only gave me a slight glow rather than a highlight. So I applied a very small amount of the MUA Undress Your Skin Highlighter. I am not sure of the colour name, but it is the pink toned one. I used my MUA F7 Small Fan Brush to lightly dust this on the tops of the cheekbones, above the brow bone and the cupids bow.

Eyes

IMG_4277

I always start with my eyebrows, because I can’t decide whether I like an eye look unless my eyebrows are on! As always I used my Maybelline Brow Satin and Brow Drama both in the shades Medium Brown.

For my eyeshadow I used the MUA Spring Break Palette. I applied all of my shadows using the MUA E3 Blending Brush. I started by using the colour Refine through the crease. I then sprayed my brush with my Micellar Cleansing Water.. Why I hear you ask? Even though this is a cleansing water/makeup remover I just spray a little onto my brush so that when I apply my next colour Aurora, the colour will stick to the brush more and there will be less fallout. Also the colour will be more pigmented. It works for me so I am happy! Using the same brush I swept this across my lid. I think this is my favourite eye look lately as it is so neutral and you can wear any lip colour! I often mix it up between shimmer and mattes, but today I went for shimmer!

I only went for mascara today, no eyeliner at all. Of course I would use my George Curl ‘Em Mascara for this. I always curl my eyelashes first though!

Lips

IMG_4278

Finally for my lips, out of all my MUA lip products I had to use my Velvet Lip Lacquers. So I used the colour Funk which is a lovely hot pink colour! One coat of this bad boy will last for hours and is so pigmented! They are my favourite of all time lip products. I would highly recommend them for anyone!

Final Look

So here is the final look. Using mainly Makeup Academy products! Thought I would add a cheeky transformation picture in there too! Be warned… 

IMG_4251IMG_4271

IMG_4259

IMG_4269IMG_4260

Price List

Undress Your Skin Illuminating Foundation £3
Brush On Concealer Pen £2
Matte Perfect Loose Powder £2.30
Blusher 50p Sale on now!
Undress Your Skin Highlighter £3
Spring Break Palette £4
Velvet Lip Lacquers £3

Brushes

IMG_4273

F7 Small Fan Brush £1.95
F11 Highlighing Brush £2.50
F9 Flat Top Buffer Brush £5
E3 Blending Brush £1.95

Total: £29.20.

So that is it for this post! I hope you enjoyed, please don’t hesitate to let me know your favourite MUA products!
Until next time beautiful people,
B xoxo

12 thoughts on “One Brand Tutorial ft Makeup Academy

      1. Yeah! I buy pretty much all of their products of the website as whenever I go to Superdrug the section is a mess and there’s nothing there! Aww thank you!! I really appreciate it :) xoxo

        Like

Leave a Reply

