Courageous Caitlyn

The Beauty That Is..

Making the transition to change your gender is a huge step for anyone. Massive in fact. Many cases we don’t hear about, but for this lovely woman, we were lucky enough to be let into her mind and talked through her transition. & what a transition it was… Caitlyn Jenner’s Debut took the world by storm. Her Vanity Fair cover was everywhere to been seen, and rightly so! Caitlyn wants to change the world, and she’s doing a bloody good job so far. Not only was she brave enough to go public about her transition which wouldn’t of been very private as it is, she has taken on her own identity by creating her look based around her own image and not of those in the Kardashian Klan. She leaned towards a C instead of a K, and her makeup in this cover is so natural and beautiful compared to say Kimmy K, who  goes for a bold contour and strong under eye highlight. Therefore creating her own beautiful image that let’s face it.. she owns! 

To congratulate and celebrate everything that is Caitlyn Jenner, I have recreated her VF look.

    

She has natural glowing skin, with a light contour. I used a medium coverage foundation to hide all my redness. The Max Factor Lasting Performance Foundation is great for coverage. Caitlyn doesn’t need this of course! I then lightly contoured to try and achieve those cheekbones using Makeup Revolution Mono Eyeshadow – Mocha, and added some shimmery blush to achieve a glow on my cheeks using Makeup Academy Blush – Shade 1.

My eyebrows were achieved how they always are using the same two products. The Maybelline Brow Satin & Brow Drama – Medium Brown.

Caitlyn’s eyes were natural with darkness in the outer corners. I started by applying a medium brown shade from the Makeup Revolution Essential Matte 2 Palette to the outer C of my eye. Then darkened it up with my contour colour. Her lashes look slightly lined, so I applied some Rimmel Scandal Eyes Gel Liner and bought it up a bit higher for a more darkened outer corner. I then curled my lashes and applied George Curl ‘Em Mascara to match her natural lashes.

For lips, I used two products to try and achieve that light orange/red gloss. I used Makeup Academy Powerpout – Runaway a light red lip balm, and then applied Makeup Academy Out There Lipgloss – Sienna an orange toned lip gloss. My lips are more intense than Caitlyn’s but I didn’t have any other lip products that would do the job, and used alone they didn’t do the job at hand!

Processed with Moldiv

How would you recreate Caitlyn’s look?

I hope you enjoyed, let me know your thoughts!
Until next time,
B xoxo

4 thoughts on “Courageous Caitlyn

Leave a Reply

