MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquers | Review, Swatches & Dupes

If there is a checklist for a lip product that pretty much everybody dreams of, it would be super pigment, long lasting, easy application & a lovely range of colours. That applies for me any way! I also prefer matte lips over glossy lips, which is why these lip products are even more perfect!

IMG_0818

I am going to be reviewing the Mua Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquers for you guys, a brilliant budget buy and great dupes for products such as Lime Crime Velvetines and the Anastasia of Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks. I have been wanting to do this review for a while, so let’s get started!

Product

MUA claim:

Long – lasting and kiss proof. Encased in chic frosted glass packaging, these lacquers glide on with the ease of a gloss, drying in seconds into a matte velvety texture. They are the ultimate make-up bag must have.’

I think that MUA have got these lip lacquers spot on! They are a lipstick in a liquid form, which are packaged in a lip gloss style tube. They are ridiculously pigmented and come in a variety of ten shades. The colour variety range from nude nudes, to pretty pinks, to purples, reds and oranges. It applies like a lip gloss, but after a very short while maybe thirty seconds, they dry completely matte. & they can be coated in a gloss if you like a more glossy lip. They are smudge proof, kiss proof and once these little babies are on your lips, they will literally last all day long. No top up required. My only suggestion would be to apply one coat. One coat is all you need, but if you start layering up it can start to flake.

Packaging

IMG_0816IMG_0820

I love the packaging of these things! They come in a lip gloss style tube, with frosted glass on the bottom revealing the colour inside and a sleek black lid with gold writing. It is so simple yet so sleek and sophisticated. The packaging alone could confuse anyone into thinking they were high end. Just super pretty!

Price

My favourite part! Like I mentioned these lip lacquers are a great dupe for the Lime Crime Velvetines or the Anastasia of Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks. The only difference is, instead of forking out $20.00 (£12.85) for one of these higher end products, you can get these little babies for just £3! THREE GOD DAMN POUNDS. I own five, which all in all have cost me £15. For the higher end ones, it would have cost me $100 (£64.27). Do I need to say any more?

These prices are based on websites for each product and are converted through google converter. Prices may vary. Look at me being all technical and shiz. 

Purchasability

Is that a word? MUA products are available in the UK and in Superdrug only. You can order off their website here. They ship worldwide, although shipping costs vary. I got this off their website to make it easier to show you guys!

New-Delivery-Rates-March-2015_02

Personal Opinion

I personally think that these little tubes of pure colour and matte heaven are the perfect lip products. The colour range is good, the pigmentation is amazing, the lasting power is ridiculous. I really don’t have a bad word to say about them. They are just so lovely, so cheap and the packaging is gorgeous! One of my most used lip products, and I will continue to repurchase these for as long as I live. You can use these for any occasion. Nudes or pinks for the day time, bright oranges for summer, reds and hot pinks for the evening and even a purple for an ‘out there’ look. They cater to everyone. You can wear them with a subtle look or a bold look. They can be purely matte or you can add a gloss to your preference. They are simply sublime. I’m on a roll with all these posh words, get me ayAfter I done my swatches, I tried.. yes tried, to remove the swatches with my Garnier Micellar Water and even that couldn’t get them off easily! Do you now see how well they last!

IMG_0824

Swatches

I’ve got some swatches to show you, these are all of the colours I own!

IMG_0815IMG_0819

So that is it for my review! Do you own any of these products? What do you think about these?

Until next time my friends,
B xoxo

8 thoughts on “MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquers | Review, Swatches & Dupes

Leave a Reply

