Evening Makeup

IMG_4826

Hey guys! Today is exciting for me as tonight me and my mum are going to see James Arthur. I love him, his voice sends shivers up my spine! So I am super excited. To save having to redo my makeup later on, I have done my makeup for this evening. I am not leaving the house today so I am having a glamorous day and saving time later on. I have gone for a smokey nude look, which quite frankly I am loving. I have never done this before so it’s nice to create different looks especially when they turn out how I imagined! Before starting this look, I always start with cleansed and moisturised skin and I leave it to soak in for about 10 minutes before applying my makeup.

All About That Base

IMG_4828

So for my base I always start by using a primer. I recently got this Nivea Express Hydrating Primer which is a milky gel consistency, and I have been using it every day so far even if I am not wearing makeup. I am really liking it as a little goes a long way and I find it blurs my skin so my skin tone appears more even.

I then waited for that to soak in a little bit and applied my foundation. The foundation I used today was my Rimmel Match Perfection Light Perfecting Radiance Foundation. Well that was a mouthful.. I am having a pale day today, so I used the colour 010 – Light Porcelain. I used my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush for this.

After the foundation was blended in to my liking, I went in with my favourite product of all. Concealer!!!!! Of course I used my brand spanking new Mac Pro Longwear Concealer (NC15) because I am a little obsessed. I used a sponge to blend this into my forehead, chin and under my eyes. Letting out a little Jaclyn ‘yaaaass’! 

I then went and set everything using my Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in translucent and applied this with my Real Techniques Powder Brush.

Highlighting, Contouring and Blush

IMG_4830

I always start with contouring. I used my Makeup Revolution Mono Eyeshadow in Mocha Love, and applied this with my UBU Blush Brush to the hollows of my cheekbones, temples and under my bottom lip.

I like to add my highlight first and blush after. So I used my Maybelline Master Sculpt Highlighter on the top of my cheekbones, above the arch of my brow, the cupids bow and the tip of my nose. I applied this with my MUA F11 Highlighter Brush. Then I added blush just to the apples of my cheeks using my Essence Silky Touch Blush in Summer Dreaming. I applied this with my Real Techniques Blush Brush. I have been loving these blushes as they have the slightest sheen to them which give you such a natural glow. They are so pretty.

Brows

IMG_4832

I have been trying to change up my brow routine a little bit, as my brows are rather time consuming! Lately I have been using my Makeup Revolution Mono Eyeshadow in Mocha Love. The same as my contour shade. I have been filling in my brows with this powder using my Real Techniques Brow Brush and then coating them in Maybelline Brow Drama in Medium Brown. It gives a much more natural look which I am really liking!

Eyes

IMG_4842

This is my favourite part of my makeup for tonight! I opted for a smokey nude eye. I am using some of my absolute favourite palettes. The W7 In The Nude Palette W7 In The Buff Palette. These palettes are so pretty and great dupes for some of the Urban Decay Naked Palettes. The nude palette is full of pinky nudes and coppery pink/browns and the In the buff palette is full of cool tone brows and golds. I used both of these palettes to create this look!

IMG_4834

First off I primed my eyes using the Mac Pro Longwear Concealer and set that with the colour buff from the In The Buff Palette.

I then started with the In The Nude palette. This palette has 3 Matte Shades and 9 shimmery colours. All the colours are very warm toned and pink. I used the matte shades from this palette. I started with the colour Marilyn and put that through my crease. I then took the colour Alice and put that in the outer half of my crease bringing it down onto the lid a little bit darkening up the outer corner.

IMG_0836

IMG_0835

I then moved onto my In The Buff Palette. I first took the colour chocolatemy kind of colour i’ll say! I started on the outer corner of my lid, gradually blending it up into the outer corner of my crease, creating a C shape in the outer corner of my eye. I then took a mix of the colour sand and buff and patted that into my inner corner to brighten and open my eyes. The next colour I used was Earth and I put this on the first half of my lid, then took a clean blending brush and defused any harsh lines. Next I applied a mix of silk and wave to the other half of my lid, and blended that out as well.

For the lower lash line I mixed wave and chocolate and ran that along the whole lower lash line right to the inner corner.

IMG_4838

For my lashes I used my sample of Mac False Lashes Extreme Black and coated my lashes after I curled them. I never wear false lashes, but for tonight I wore my Wilko False Lashes in Natural. Which are really pretty natural look lashes to just add length and the slightest volume. Yes, I know they are the wrong way round on the packaging ha! 

Lips

IMG_4840

For my lips, of course I was going to use my Mac Velvet Teddy Lipstick. I feel like a kid at christmas when ever I use this. This colour is like Billie in a bottle. It’s me all over. I love it! I don’t really need to say anymore!

Finished Look

& This is the finished look! A smokey eye with nude lips. I am really liking this look & I will no doubt be wearing this again very soon!

IMG_0839IMG_0840IMG_0842

IMG_0843

What do you guys think? Whats your favourite evening look?
Until next time,
B xoxo

18 thoughts on “Evening Makeup

    1. Thank you :) yes, I was drawn to it as it said ‘hydrating’ and anything stating that gets thrown in my basket! The little pot is small though compared to the box! They put it in giant packaging when the actually thing is like half the size but it goes such a long way! The blushes are so pretty! Cheap as chips too! Xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I looked on their website and they are £9.99 each, but I got mine from my local b&m for £4.99 was well chuffed! 😍 xo

        Like

      2. That is great prices for such good palettes! If you get them let me know what you think!!! Xo

        Like

    1. Thankyou :) I am loving velvet teddy it is sooooo pretty! I know I never do them because I am useless haha! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

