The Beautiful Blogger Award

Hello my lovelies! I know I haven’t been as active as I usually am these last few days :( working literally leaves no time to do anything except sleep! But whilst I have an hour before I need to be hitting my pillow.. I have been nominated by the beautiful Kirsten1415 & the gorgeous Sarah Shireen for the Beautiful Blogger Award. I am going to have to say thank you again for nominating me, it means a lot to me that people enjoy my blog! If you’re not following them, why?! I would definitely go and check out their blogs, it’s a haven for girls like me!

So the rules are…

Link to the blogger who nominated you
List seven random things about yourself;
Nominate seven creative, beautiful bloggers;
Make up 10 questions for your nominees to answer;
Notify the amazing people that you have nominated them for the award!

7 Random Facts About Myself

  1. I spend pretty much all of my time in my bedroom either watching gossip girl or friends, doing my makeup or blogging about it. I’ve become quite unsociable! oopsie.. 
  2. I am crazy obsessed with Ed Weswick.
  3. There is nothing ‘beautiful’ about my nails. Since working somewhere that doesn’t allow long nails or nail varnish, I have gotten back into the habit of biting them again. Naughty! 
  4. I treat my cat like she is my child. I even call her ‘bubba’. It just happens…
  5. My boyfriend James and I were best friends for 1-2 years before we got together. Having a boyfriend who is also your best friend is the best feeling ever. I’m lucky :)
  6. I genuinely believe that my Shopping habit (makeup shopping that is) is getting way out of control. I will literally spend every last penny I have on makeup. It’s not good, but I can’t stop!
  7. My cousin has just had a little boy, so we now have a new addition to the family and he is the most handsome little boy ever! I am really excited about this so I had to include it!

Questions:

  1. What is you’re most favorite holiday destination you’ve been to?
    Cyprus.. I went to Paphos and stayed in my uncles house in Tala. Such a beautiful place!
  2. Which holiday destination is still on the top of your bucket list?
    New York! I would die to live there one day.. 
  3. If you could take 3 beauty products with you, which ones would you pick?
    Concealer, Mascara and my brows. 
  4. Who is your favorite Instagrammer?
    I have too many! I love stalking youtubers instagrams too! 
  5. What is your number one piece of advice for bloggers who just started out?
    Make your blog what you want it to be, and not what you think other people want to read. Go for it and be yourself. Best decision I ever made! 
  6. Dresses or skirts?
    Dresses!
  7. Which equipment do you use to take your beauty/makeup/blogging pictures?
    My iPhone camera.. ha! 
  8. Contouring or Strobing?
    Please don’t do this to me! At the moment… stobing because I can’t get enough of the highlighters. But contouring is always a major bonus! 
  9. What is your favorite brand of eyeliner? Gel or liquid.
    I love the Rimmel Exaggerate Black Gel Liner
  10. What is your favorite type of breakfast?
    Hash Browns. YAS. 
I Nominate…

Cats and Contours
Plus+Beauty27
babbajazzleblog
maddyamelia
Sarah Shireen
Richelle Reviews Beauty
Marcelllomakeup

Your Questions:

  1. What is your favourite outdoor activity?
  2. What is your favourite meal to cook?
  3. If you could meet one celebrity, dead or alive, who would it be?
  4. Who is your favourite YouTuber?
  5. What is one piece of advice you would give to somebody thinking of starting a beauty blog?
  6. Would you rather never wear mascara again, or never wear foundation again?
  7. If you had to choose one holy grail beauty item, what would it be?
  8. If you could compare yourself to any carton character, who would it be?
  9. Who is your inspiration in life?
  10. What is your favourite tv show?

Have fun my loves! & Thank you again Girls!
Until next time,
B xoxo

11 thoughts on “The Beautiful Blogger Award

    1. There is a little button that to me looks like a paper clip.. Just click that then copy the URL into the bar that comes up:) you are very welcome love! I love your blog so I had to nominate you 🙊 xo

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations on your award!! It was great to read more about you. I bite my nails too and I spend way too much on makeup as well lol. Thank you so much for the nomination!! I will be working on it! <3 xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

