June Favourites

Be warned you lovely lot! This is going to be one long ole’ post, I have so many favourites for this month! So without further a due I will get straight into it…

Β Nivea Daily Essentials Express Hydration Primer

IMG_5271

This stuff is my go to, all day every day! It is such a nice milky gel consistency and makes your face feel so refreshed. I use this with or without makeup because it is just a lovely little product. Anyone looking for a good skin care product, that primes your face too.. look no further!

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

IMG_5277

I pushed this concealer aside for a while as it wasn’t very brightening on me. The colour selection was pretty poor at my local superdrug, so I got the lightest shade and it was slightly darker than my skin tone. Recently however, I have been absolutely loving it! I don’t know what changed, but I have been using this constantly. I think as it has been getting a little warmer, I am starting to darken up a little bit. It conceals brilliantly, the only problem was the colour.. now that we have that sorted I am forever reaching for this baby!

George Creme Blush

IMG_5273

I am usually a powder blush kind of gal, but recently I have been loving the natural dewy finish that this blush gives me! The colour looks intense, but it is super pigmented and looks so natural once blended. I just love this..

Rimmel Sun Shimmer Bronzing Compact Powder

IMG_5279

This matte bronzer is perfect for us more pale people! It gives the most natural bronze I have ever come across and it warms up your complexion amazingly. I have been using this nonstop!

Maybelline Brow Satin Pencil Powder Duo

IMG_5283

I don’t have to tell you how much I love this. This is the only brow pencil that I use as it is simply amazing! I went through a little faze of just using powder on my brows. If you want a super natural carved brow then this is your guy. You can use it lightly for a more natural effect or heavier for a more dramatic eyebrow.

George Fibre Lash

IMG_5281

When I first got this I was skeptical. The brush seemed to make my lashes clump and I just couldn’t get on with it.. until recently. I have been using this nonstop for the past few weeks and thought that it definitely deserves a mention!

Real Techniques Contour Brush

IMG_5275

I have been LOVING this brush for contouring. Like.. ridiculously. It is just amazing. It gives me cheekbones that I can only dream of, and it is such a clever shape and density so you can build it up or tone it down to your preference. The perfect contour brush!

Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick – Shade 08

IMG_5285IMG_5287

This lipstick is so bloody gorgeous! I decided to get this once I read an amazing post on it.. I’m in love. It is the perfect purple toned nude with amazing lasting power and quite frankly the packaging is spot on. I just love everything about this, it has been my constant every day pick!

IMG_5289

This Man Trilogy

IMG_5269

I have literally read this trilogy by Jodi Ellen Malpas about 7 times. This month I have gone through all three again. Honestly, if you are into books like fifty shades, then you will love these! They are my absolute favourite books.. but so much better than Mr Grey. I think every girl needs a bit of Jesse Ward in their lives! The story line is incredible, it is witty and funny and intense. I just love them, and I will continue to re-read them as they are so god damn good. Also, Jodi Ellen Malpas is an amazing writer, she really cares about her audience and I personally messaged her about her new books ‘One Night Trilogy’ and she replies to every message she gets. Such a great author, great books and a great story well worth a read! I treasure these books!

So that is the end of my favourites for this month :) Let me know if you have tried any of these and if you like them! There are some great stuff in here that I would highly recommend for anyone of you guys!
So until next time my loves,
B xoxo

7 thoughts on “June Favourites

  1. I use the Maybelline Fit Me concealer too, I found even though I’m pale the second lightest shade ’15 Fair’ suited me better as my skin has more of a pink undertone.

    Like

    1. Thankyou love! I think I might have to get the shade 10 of the concealer as I have fifteen and recently found out they done a 10?! I must be living under a rock! & thankyou so much! I can’t believe it😍 xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

