Creamy Dreamy Summer Skin

Hello beauties! As you know in my recent post, I mentioned my summer essentials crucial for a lightweight summer skin and some lovely other products… In this post, I will be showing you my every day summer skin, using cream products to achieve a lovely dewy finish, perfect for the months of summer! This kind of touches on my cream contour and highlight, although much more toned down and fresh looking! This has been my go to look recently as it has been super hot here in little ole’ Lowestoft! As for this image, I know I look scary as hell.. but don’t worry it all comes together and I will show you how…

IMG_0947

Be Base-ic

IMG_0945IMG_0973

For my base, I like to go super light. I only use a primer believe it or not! The primer I love to use to keep my makeup in place all day long is the Rimmel Lasting Finish Primer. I find it helps my makeup stay where I want it to and doesn’t move around.. just what I need for this look!

Conceal

IMG_0969IMG_0944

So you would of noticed that I missed a step? That’s right, I don’t use any foundations or BB creams, no tinted moisturisers or anything all over my face. I just go straight in with the good stuff. I want this look to be really light and natural, so I don’t want to load layer Upon layer. I start with my Nyx HD Concealer which is a newer product for me, but one I have been using none the less. The great thing about this concealer is that it has peach tones in it, so it really cancels out some of the blue tones around my eyes. I apply this in a small triangle under my eyes.

Stand Out My Friends

IMG_0950IMG_0968

Of course we want to highlight those features that we want to draw attention to. I like to then use my George Under Eye Concealer which I use more as a highlighter than a concealer. I find that the coverage isn’t great but it is really lightweight and brightens up anywhere that you apply it! I apply this in a larger triangle around my other concealer, my forehead (generously), around my nose, my chin and under where my ‘contour/bronze’ shade will be.

Bronze It Up

IMG_0972IMG_0951

Of course, this is a summer look so I used my Max Factor Pan Stik (Cool Copper) to achieve a bronzed look to the skin. This is technically a foundation stick which means it blends out like a dream and it gives a lovely gleam to the skin. I apply this in small amounts as a little goes a hell of a long way and it doesn’t take much to make you look tangoed! I apply a small line down each of my cheekbones, along the temples and tops of my forehead, down the center of my nose and a tiny bit on my jawline. Anywhere that the sun hits naturally!

Fill It In

IMG_0952

To make sure that when I blend out all of my products I have no patches, I like to fill in any large empty spaces with my foundation. It is lighter than a concealer and it blends everything together seamlessly. This is why the photo looks so crazy, I have the odd patch of foundation everywhere. I used my MUA Undress My Skin Illuminating Foundation for that extra dewy finish.

Blend It Together!

IMG_0948

I like to use a damp beauty blender to blend everything in. I use the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. It will soak up any excess product and leave your skin extra dewy! I first like to blend out my highlighted areas.. see it’s not that bad! 

IMG_0946

I then like to blend out my bronzer shade. My top tip for this is blend it up! Blending any product down will make your face droop down, blending up will create a lifted look!

Pop Of Colour

IMG_0953IMG_0970

For a pop and glow on the cheeks, there is nothing more perfect that the George Creme Blush (marshmellow). It is a bright neon pink which sounds scary, but once it is applied and blended it is beautiful. I like to use my MUA Stippling brush to stipple and blend it into the skin. I then go in with a clean stippling brush to clean up any harsh lines/soften any strong pigmented areas.

Clean Up & Set!

IMG_0933

Cream products can get messy quite easily. Once I have blended my Pan Stik on my cheekbones, I then like to take the George Under Eye Concealer and clean up my cheek area, creating a more contoured cheekbone. I then blend this out so create a soft contour using my miracle complexion sponge.

IMG_0971IMG_0975

To make sure that my makeup stays in place all day, I like to set certain areas of my face where my makeup will tend to move or sweat off. After all summer makes you hot, so it’s good to take these extra steps as a precaution. I like to use a sturdy powder such as my Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder. I apply this only to a small section of my forehead, under my eyes, my eye lids, the sides of my nose, around my nose and a tiny bit on my chin.

I then finished my look by doing my eyebrows, adding some bronzer into my crease, applying mascara and finally adding Mac Kinda Sexy lipstick. & This is the finished look..

 IMG_0958 IMG_0957 IMG_0956 IMG_0955

What is your favourite Summer Skin look? What are your favourite products?

Until next time my loves,
B xoxo

6 thoughts on “Creamy Dreamy Summer Skin

  1. You know what I was thinking while reading this and looking at you pics, “wow what beautiful eyes she has”. So I thought I would pop that down here for you, so many times I think these things and don’t mention it. I am going to make and effort to say them (or write them) from now on :) Have a nice day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

