Milani Baked Blush Review | Bella Rosa

There are a few reviews that I have been planning on doing so instead of putting them off I decided to jump right in! I have a post that was going to go up today, but I lost all of my photos! That’s annoying… So that post will be delayed for a little while! Instead I am going to crack on with some of the reviews, some requested.. others are ones I just want to talk about! This review is one I am really excited about..

Today I am going to be reviewing the Milani Baked Blush – Bella Rosa! There are so many baked blushes that I would love from Milani, but unfortunately a lot of them were sold out! I currently only own one, but after using it pretty much everyday since I have owned it.. I decided to do a review for you guys!

Product

IMG_5507

This is the description off the Milani Cosmetics website:

This silky blush with benefits can be used so many ways. It shapes, it contours, it highlights. Sunbaked on Italian terracotta tiles, it’s buildable from sheer to vibrant. Yes, it adds a cheeky pop of colour to your complexion. Radiance and warmth, too.

As an owner of only one of these blushes, I can’t tell you whether you can contour with these blushes. I have heard of many people that some of these blushes are amazing as a highlight.. but again I couldn’t tell you! What I can tell you is that Bella Rosa is a matte, vibrant hot pink. It is most definitely not to contour or highlight, but it is a beautiful blush! I find that this blush is great for a flush of colour on my cheeks and really livens up my complexion. They were spot on when they said that this colour is buildable. For a baked blush, I was pleasantly surprised that it does come off quite sheer at first. I am really liking this blush on the whole, I just have one small problem which I will touch on soon!

Packaging

IMG_5506 IMG_5509 IMG_5508

If this packaging doesn’t scream elegant, luxurious and expensive.. I don’t know what will. I think they were so clever with this packaging. The gold making everything seem so much more extravagant and luxurious and the clear top is great so you can clearly see the colour of the product! I always thought that Milani blushes were a high end product.. until I looked them up and realised just how inexpensive they are! It was all down to the packaging after all.. and the name. Everything about this company to me is so glamorous. I also love how there are little compartments in this tiny pot. You open the lid and you are faced with your blush, then you lift the blush and you are giving a little brush and a mirror. Everything you need is in one place, and this clever little storage idea is always great for on-the-go products, perfect for putting in your bag and heading off!

Price

We love a good high street bargain! & this is another great one. These blushes are sold in the US.. originally $8.49. For us brits that is a meer £5.50! These blushes are definitely worth their money.. from the great reviews I have heard about these things and what I know from owning one.. I would get it whilst it’s hot!

Purchasability

So how easy are they to get a hold of? Of course, when ever us brits are having problems finding a US product, eBay is always a great place to start! You can get so many genuine products on eBay for good prices, and you get them shipped directly to your house! I paid a total of £6.. £6!! I will be ordering more… As for ordering directly off the Milani website, unfortunately they do not ship to the UK. But take a look on eBay.. you will be holding one of these babies in your arms in no time!

Pigmentation

IMG_5510

So this is the section where I will be talking about that little problem.. but first just let me tell you all the stuff I love about the pigmentation of this blush.

As Bella Rosa is a hot pink shade, and being a baked blush I expected this to be very hard to work with. I was expecting a splodge of bright pink of my cheeks that would be hard tone down or blend out. What I got was completely different, this blush applies rather sheer. I personally like that about this blush as it means I can work with it easier. If I swatch it on my finger you can see just how pigmented it is, but when applied with the Real Techniques Blush Brush it comes off sheer. I will warn you however, this stuff builds up quickly! I like to gently tap my brush into the blush, dust the excess off on the back of my hand and then go in.. this way I can control the pigment!

For this photo, I am not wearing anything on my face. It blended it beautifully.
Right Cheek: Built up. | Left Cheek: Sheer.

IMG_5517

Now for the not so good part. As this blush is a bold colour, when you apply it more heavily I find that it doesn’t really blend. This will sound crazy, but I also feel like the more I blend it, the more patchy it looks. I usually use this blush when I am only wearing concealer. I will set my concealer, use a little bit of bronzer and then apply this blush. I find that my cheeks almost marble between concealer and blush. Although my concealer is set.. It is really strange. I am not sure if it is just this colour or whether all of these blushes do it, but it is the only thing about this blush that I am not liking so much. I still want to try the other colours to see if they are similar. I am trying to control this however by apply small amounts and blending them out to the extreme, then adding more layers until eventually I get that pop to my cheeks. I will let you know how I get on!

I put a little concealer on my hand, set it and then applied the blush and blended it out.. this patchy look is what happens on my cheeks.

IMG_5511

So that is it for this review! What do you guys think of the Milani Blushes? What are your favourite colours? Get in touch & let me know..

Until next time my loves,
B xoxo

18 thoughts on “Milani Baked Blush Review | Bella Rosa

  1. Great review! That is a wonderful color! The ones that I have are the Luminoso, Rose D’oro, Corallina and Dolce Pink. All great shades! Luminoso is especially gorgeous!! :D xo

    Like

  2. I am having such a hard time finding their products! And I live in the US LOL i have tried all my pharmacies, etc. I have one of their blushes, and I want more! but its such a pain to find!

    Like

      1. My sisters friend has a pharmacy by her house that sells them I am definitely going to have to make a pit stop!

        Like

  3. That’s such a lovely shade! I would of never expected it to look so nice sheered out! I was too afraid to try it because it looks super duper bold lol! It looks very nice on you though! :) I currently own one as well and it’s in the shade Luminoso and I loveeee it :D Highly recommend it! You’ll love it!

    Like

    1. Luminoso is the one that I originally wanted to buy but they were sold out! Everyone talks about it I need it in my life! It is really pretty ☺️ xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

