Eeeeeeeeeeeeeek | ft Mr Postman

fjdovnfognrodcnedkvdjskll!

IMG_5651

Today is a jolly good day! Why I here you ask? Well my friends, my postman gave me a little visit! Not only did he have one package, he had two! This post is going to be a haul, if you haven’t guessed already.. I recently done some online shopping at Makeup Revolution. Yes, the place with the most amazing eye shadow palettes. If you are not following them on Instagram, then I would definitely recommend it! They are always doing amazing deals & I managed to bag myself a bargain! The deal was ‘Spend £25 get £20 worth of makeup for free!’.. I couldn’t resist! I do apologise for this verrrrrrry long post, but I got so much. I ca… I can’t even!

But First…

need to talk about this. When I saw my little Debenhams parcel I literally wanted to jump up and down, but to be sure that the floor didn’t fall through I didn’t!  I might of let out a little squeal however. It was none other than my god damn Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette!!!!! I have been staring out of my window for the last couple of days waiting for this package. The amazing Karen from Confetti and Curves had picked me at random to win her Giveaway.. & It arrived! I have been overly excited about this, it may aswell be christmas! I still can’t believe that I won this amazing palette, it was so generous of Karen to giveaway such a great product! I just wanted to congratulate you again on reaching 1000 followers! You deserve every single one of them & I would also like to thank you.. for the 133596383 time! hehe… I have yet to try it out, I was just so excited to show you guys! But this is the palette in all it’s glory. Just sitting there.. being beautiful!

IMG_5657

So thank you again to Karen, & I hope you are now feeling better love! 133596384th time now.. So let’s get into the rest of my haul!

Makeup Revolution Palettes

Eye shadow palettes are great for us makeup addicts! & These ones are pretty cheap too! I don’t feel like I can ever have too many palettes, so I picked up a few more…

Ultra Matte Eyeshadows

IMG_5707 IMG_5710

This palette is a dream for a girl like me. A whole palette of gorgeous matte shades! They are just so beautiful.. I was really impressed with the pigment when I swatched it and there are so many colours to choose from! You get your choice of neutral, warm or cool toned colours including some pinks and yellow/green shades, so they are not all browns and creams. I have had my eye on this palette for a while, so I am so happy I bit the bullet and ordered it!

IMG_1058

I Am Naked

IMG_5724 IMG_5725

I’m not.. but this palette is! Not only is this an eye shadow palette with six very pretty eyeshadows, it also includes a lipstick! Perfect for travelling and chucking in your bag when you want to travel light! Plus the eyeshadows are so pigmented and neutral.. just lovely! I am not to sure about the lipstick however, as I feel it is more of an orangy pink nude, even though I prefer beige nudes I feel like this colour is a little too light for me personally.

IMG_1068

I <3 Eyebrows

IMG_5705 IMG_5715

..it’s true! This palette comes with eye shadows, brow powder and a brow wax! Not to mention the cutest tiny pair of tweezers and a little brush for your eyebrows! The eyes shadows are gorgeous, & this is again a great little product if you are going on a night out and want to top up at all. It’s so small as well so it will easily fit inside your clutch! Here are some swatches!

IMG_1060

Go To The City

IMG_5703 IMG_5716

I have noticed that Makeup Revolution like to make things easy for us! This one one of the free items, and it is a lot larger than I expected! It comes with two blushes, a highlight yaaaaas, and some eyeshadows. These are quite dramatic eye shadows for a night look, but still gorgeous nonetheless!

IMG_1061

I <3 Sin

IMG_5706 IMG_5712

…and a cheeky selfie. This was another free item & I don’t know why I didn’t order this already?! This palette is.. out there. But in a good way! Those shimmery colours.. I nearly died when swatching them. I am having a phase of teal/green shimmery shadows at the moment.. just look at those swatches!

IMG_1059

Blush Me Up

As it is summer, I have been in love with creme/liquid blushes! To me they are just glowing and dewy and natural and… lully! So i picked up a couple of things…

Vivid Blush Lacquer

IMG_5696IMG_1069

These things are amazing! I tried them out and swatched them. They are super pigmented and blend like a dream! I have a feeling I have a new summer favourite! Plus they have a pump!!

The One Liquid Blusher

These things are like water! I was a little bit skeptical that they would just blend away to nothing, but in fact they give the nicest lightweight flush of colour to your cheeks that blend out amazingly! The swatches are very watery and messy.. apologies!

IMG_5692IMG_1070

Concealer

IMG_5698

Of course, being the concealer junkie I am.. I had to try out their concealer! Unfortunately, I am not very impressed. & I hate to say that! I swatched and then applied this concealer, but when I blended it out… nothing. It just disappeared. It left the slightest highlight. But it is not noticeable what so ever. I am so gutted as I have wanted to try this out for a while.. but I wouldn’t repurchase this & I will probably never use it… I do however like the colour when I swatched it! If only their were more concealers as light as this so I could have that Jaclyn Hill under eye highlight.

IMG_1064 IMG_1065

Eyes!

Apart from my eye shadow palettes, I also got another couple of bits for my eyes…

Pigments

IMG_5709

I got two pigments.. that I still have to try out as yet. I will have to let you know how I get on with these as I have never owned a pigment before!

Mono Eyeshadows

So I got two new mono eyeshadows for free! & I love he choices that they picked for me! I love these eye shadows as they are pigmented and you get so much product out of them! I will apologise for the poor quality photos, I just couldn’t get good light today!

IMG_5702 IMG_1063

Lippies..

You know I love a good lipstick! I got a few more lip products too. I have heard amazing things about their lip liners so I had to get a few! hehe..

Lip Liners

I was so impressed with the pigmentation and creaminess of these lip liners. I did find however when I swatched vamp on my lips, it was very patchy. All the others were fine however! strange.. These are the colours I got!

IMG_5690 IMG_1062

Give Me More Power Duo 

I got these items for free also! They are a lipstick/lipgloss duo. The bright pink is not really my thing.. but it is still super pretty. I did find the pigmentation was a little bit disappointing and I had to really build the colour up for the swatch, but the nude lipstick was super pigmented! I love the colour of the glosses too..

IMG_5694 IMG_1067

Salvation Velvet Lacquer 

You know I love the Makeup Academy Lip Lacquers.. so I was super eager to try out these ones! I only bought one for now. I must say the colours on the website are very misleading. The colour online looked very beige/nude but when I received it, it was a pink coral shade. I still like it though, and I am impressed so far!

IMG_5701 IMG_1066

So this brings me to the end of this haul! I will have to rush off, as I now have the challenge of finding a place to put everything… oh mann! If you haven’t noticed, what do you think of the revamp to my blog? I wanted to change things up, so I have changed a lot! I get bored easy ok.. Let me know!

I hope you enjoyed, & please let me know if you have tried any of these products and how you feel about them! I don’t think you can say thank you enough, so thank you again to Karen! I am still shocked hehe!
Until next time my beauties..
123xoxo

33 thoughts on “Eeeeeeeeeeeeeek | ft Mr Postman

  1. I’m one of those weird people that loves beauty hauls and this is one of my favourites- especially because that £20 of free makeup deal is so amazing!? I’ve never met anyone that hasn’t loved the naked palettes, it will become your new best friend.

    Like

  2. Everything looks amazing! The Makeup Revolution shadows look so pigmented! <3 Congratulations on winning the Naked palette! That is awesome! :) xo

    Like

      1. I was thinking about my next giveaway and maybe getting some of the palettes.. but I’m not sure.. I’ll have to have a look about ;P xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Freedom Makeup have the same offer on at the moment (makeup revolution’s more “professional” products) if you order anything let me know first, I’ve bought a ton from both makeup revolution and freedom Makeup.xx

    Like

  4. What a whole truck load of goodies you have there huni – WOW, one very lucky gal with all that new stash!!! Literally cannot wait to see what beautiful new looks you’ll be creating with this lot <3 Once again thank you soooooo so so much for the lovely mention, I am beyond chuffed you won The NAKED Paletted huni – you really deserve it so much :) Enjoy all of this stunning stash – lucky duck hehe *hugs* Karen XXXXXXX

    Like

    1. I know.. I went a little overboard but I couldn’t help it with a deal THAT good! I can’t wait to try some stuff out! You are welcome :) Thank you :) Oh I will enjoy it.. I have so much that I have been struggling to decide which ones to wear haha! xoxoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lol lol that was exactly me too at Christmas time Billie – I swear I loved all the colours in the palette so much I just couldn’t figure which ones to start with or put with what – they’re all tooooo nice! lol Hey, anyone would have taken full advantage of that deal – at least you’re well stocked up eh!? hehe Have a super week chum XXXX

        Like

    1. I am obsessed with the Vivid Blush Lacquers.. they are amazing. The best formula that I have tried and they are currently on sale for £1!! So worth the money :) xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have the Golden Lights one & I love it! I find it is a little too gold for me though as I am very pale and it makes me look a little bit muddy! I love it when I have a tan though :) Now I am just dying to try the other colours because their highlighters are amazing for the price! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have the peach lights! it’s perfect. I think it would suit you as well I’m fair but not pale. I’m dying to try the iconic pallettes 😻

        Like

      3. The peach lights is the one I really want to try! I don’t have any of the Ionic palettes, although now I have seen what Makeup Revolution are capable of.. I definitely want to try more out! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I have enough makeup now to last me a lifetime, but it won’t stop me buying more haha! I am the worlds worst! I am not so impressed with the pigments so far.. they are not so much pigmented as they are glitter.. I’m not sure about them yet! Thank you so much :) xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

