Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette Dupe

Welcome back you lovely lot!

The sun is shining quite nicely over my little hometown today and I am in a great mood! I don’t have to go back to work until next week so I get to spend a bit of time catching up on overdue posts & finally sharing some of the things that have been filling up my drafts! This one is a goodie, if I must say so myself! You guys may know that I was lucky enough to win the Urban Decay Naked Palette from the gorgeous Karen at Confetti and Curves. How? Who knows?! Either way, I have been blessed with a palette that can only be described as heavenly. Some may say that the postman delivered this to my door, I on the other hand am convinced that this little guy fell right out of the sky onto my doorstep!

It’s no secret that the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette can be a little stingy on the ole’ bank. That is one of the only reasons that I didn’t purchase one myself, as I don’t quite fancy being bankrupt at 19.. However, I have a lovely little dupe for you that I must share, and that is the W7 In The Nude Palette.

Before I start rambling about how much I love these palettes and boring you with ten thousand words. I decided to put a little poll into this post before I start. I created the most simplest eye look with both of these palettes, one palette for each eye. But which one is which? I will tell you at the end! P.s excuse the brows.. a wax is in order!

IMG_6256

Enough of my rambling, shall we see why these palettes are simply amazeballs?.. did I really just use that word? 

Packaging

IMG_6261

The first thing that makes you think a product is a dupe is the packaging. I mean, if the appearance is similar then it immediately makes you think of the original product right? The W7 Palette is a very close colour to the Naked palette. They are made of different materials, the W7 being made of a tin like material and the Naked palette being similar but much more sturdier. They both feature gold writing. I feel like the Naked palette is a lot more decadent in the fact that it has some texture and it just feels solid, like it will never break on you. Not to mention it is just gorgeous! The w7 palette doesn’t feel as sturdy, and the tin packaging is quite flimsy. I have also found that the gold writing is slightly wearing a little bit.

But it’s more about what is on the inside right?

Product

IMG_6255

Both of these palette’s feature gorgeous pink tones, nudes and golds with some deeper black shades. As you can see from these swatches, the colours are pretty much identical the whole way along. It is a dupe after all! The only thing that it really different about these two is that the Naked palette has a lovely big mirror inside, which makes it all the more handy!

Pigmentation

IMG_6249 IMG_6251

Now to the important bit. Can the W7 match up to the Naked palette?!

Well, I have swatched both palettes side by side down my arm. Before I owned the Naked palette, I thought that the W7 palette was super pigmented and the shadows were a really nice texture. I still believe that both of these palettes have a gorgeous texture to them. However after swatching the Naked Palette, I found I had to build up the colours on the W7 palette to match the pigmentation. The deeper tones were a lot easier to build up the pigment, but the lighter shades didn’t have much pay off. The Naked Palette on the other hand was super pigmented, and all the swatches were completed with one swipe. I must apologise for the bad photography, lighting is not the best in my bedroom! The left side is the Naked Palette, and the right side is the W7 Palette.

Price

Of course, we love a good bargain! The Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette comes in at £38,  whereas the W7 In The Nude Palette comes in at just £4.99!! That is nearly an eighth of the price! So is it worth it?..

The Final Verdict

I personally believe that the Naked 3 palette is definitely worth the money. The pigment, packaging and colours are so worth it. I also believe that this dupe is a great one. Even though the pigment is a problem, there are ways around it. Simply wetting your brush or applying the shadows with your fingers is a great way to build up the product. For such a small price, I would definitely consider spending a meer £5 on this palette, as it is great for everyday wear and it is such a great bargain price! You are getting the majority of the Naked palette, but for less!

IMG_6257

I personally use the W7 palette for more everyday simple looks, and the Naked palette for occasions, simply because I use these so much I don’t want to run out! cheeky hehe.. Although saying that.. I find myself reaching for the Naked palette more often than not as I just can’t believe I own it and it is too pretty not to pick up! So without further rambling, I just love both of these palettes and with little exceptions I think that either of these palettes are just too gorgeous not to own!

So Which One Is Which?

Ah, I haven’t forgotten! So referring to the poll at the top of the page, the Naked Palette was used on the Right Eye, and the W7 Palette was used on the Left Eye. Could you tell?

Do you own any of these palettes? Do you think that the W7 is a good dupe? 

Until next time my loves,
123xoxo

12 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette Dupe

    1. If you’re in the UK I’ve found that b&m & peacocks stock them.. But that’s the only place I’ve seen them. I think they sell them on eBay too? Hope you can find some xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

