The Effortless Everyday Glam Makeup

Hello my loves!

IMG_6660

If you follow me on instagram (blendedandbeautiful), you may have seen this photo pop up. Apart from my super tired eyes and my puffy hoods, this look is the one I want to share with you today. It is the effortless makeup for when you want to look a little bit more glamorous, and is super wearable on a day to day basis. What I love about this look is that it is created using all affordable products and it takes no time at all! It is also really easy to change this up and create a more evening look, or just adapt to anybodies personal preference! 

Base

This look is pretty much based around the skin. When I want to wear makeup, but go that little bit extra for the daytime glam effect, then these are the products I will use. They are really lightweight, affordable and super easy to slap on!

IMG_6689

For my ‘foundation’, I have been absolutely obsessed with BB creams. Since I have stopped using foundations for no apparent reason I have been wearing my BB cream every single day. It has allowed my skin to breathe, meaning my skin is in great condition, and it gives such a natural dewy glow to my skin. My favourite at the moment is the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream. An absolute winner! I applied this all over my face using a beauty blender, to get that flawless finish.

IMG_6693

Another product I have been obsessed with is my Nyx HD Concealer. This little baby is my go-to for everything recently. I am actually almost out of the stuff! I applied this under my eyes, forehead and my chin to brighten and conceal any darkness. I absolutely love this concealer as not only is it an emollient, it blends beautifully and it looks so natural. It is full coverage, but I apply a small amount and then blend it in with a dry beauty blender. Can you believe it? This concealer is so lovely that I don’t even need my beauty blender to be damp! holy cheeseballs.. 

IMG_6702

Of course, that concealer needs to be set. It is no secret that I am in love with my Rimmel Match Perfection Loose Powder. Another go-to for me right now. I just dusted this over my concealer, and then moved onto my cheeks!

IMG_6705

My contour and highlight were both achieved using my Maybelline Master Sculpt (review), I nearly cried when I hit pan on my highlight shade this morning though! Back to superdrug I go…

IMG_6706

Can you believe that I actually forgot how beautiful my Max Factor Creme Blush is? I forgot. Bad beauty blogger! But not to worry, this little baby was back in action this morning adding that flush of colour to my cheeks. Such a pretty colour too!

Eyes

IMG_6695

As this look is so simple, no shadows were used on my eyes. I only put some concealer on my lids to hide any dark areas, and set it like I did the rest of my face. I have been loving just wearing mascara on everyday looks, possibly because I am lazy and it means less work for me! muhaha.. Again, I dug deep into my mascara draw to find my old friend, the Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara. An oldie, but a goodie for making lashes pop. Especially when you want them to be the main focus!

Lips

IMG_6710

How gorgeous is this lipstick? If any of you have tried the Sleek True Colour Lipstick – Licquer 775 then you may know exactly what I am talking about. I am a matte lipstick girl hands down, but this lipstick kind of changed the game for me slighly. It is possibly the most gorgeous nude lipstick for us pale girls, but with a sheen to it. I don’t care that it is matte, I think this is bloody lovely!

And that finishes this look!

IMG_6657

Do you use any of these products? What are your favourite BB creams?
Until next time pals,

123xoxo

11 thoughts on “The Effortless Everyday Glam Makeup

    1. I know, I impressed myself!! I would really recommend it, and of course if you wanted the concealer to be more sheered out I could always go back to my damp beauty blender hehe! I love it though as it saves me climbing across my bed in the morning to get it, going to the bathroom and wetting it, then climbing back over my bed again so I can use it haha! Such a time saver ;p xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha I love it! I’m out of my Maybelline Fit Me concealer so this is going to be next on my list since NYX is so adorable. I hate putting on my makeup then realizing I forgot to wet it then I too have to get up and go wet it and sit back down what a hassle!

        Like

      2. I know me too! I have nearly run out of my nyx concealer but I have to get mine either off the website or on eBay and I can’t get nyx in the UK.. Or in my town at least :( I love the formula of the fit me but I can’t find a shade light enough. I got the 15 and it was the tiniest bit too dark, so I bought the 10 hoping it would be a bit brighter and it turned out to be darker than the 15?! Confused isn’t the word haha! Xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I need to keep an eye out now on their concealer I usually buy my NYX products at either Target, or Nordstrom Rack. Im so sorry that you have to get it online, and not instantly that sucks :( The Maybelline fit me I have in the color light im not sure what number it is but that’s crazy! How the lower number is darker then the higher number hah

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Man i’d love to live in America just for the makeup hehe! Well.. I’d love to live in New York non-stop! Take advantage of the american makeup for me, I would be forever grateful hah! I know, I don’t get it either! It’s so missleading! xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

      5. LOL Ill trade places you can live here, and ill live where you live because your beauty products are pretty awesome too. Plus theres so many brands out there Ive never heard of, and want to try that they dont carry here LOL

        Like

Leave a Reply

