The Fabulous Fall Makeup

Hey loves!

It feels so good to be back. Work has killed me off, so I have been taking a couple of days to myself to really relax and do a bit of TLC. As I have been working, it means I haven’t had no time to play around with my makeup and since we are pretty much on Autumns doorstep, I had a little play around with some fall colours and created this very simple look! I love Autumn with a passion, not only is it my birthday season, but I just love it when the weather gets a little colder and the heating gets put back on! So without further rambling, this is my favourite glam look for fall!

Cream Complexion

IMG_7250

When it starts getting a little colder, my skin dries up really quickly. I love using cream products to help lock in some more moisture. My absolute favourite foundation right now is the Bourjois Radiance Reveal Healthy Mix Foundation. This foundation is life.. like, perfection.

To conceal, when I am doing a more glamorous look, I just have to slap on a bit of my Mac Pro Longwear Concealer. Another favourite of mine of course! I applied this under my eyes, my eyelids for priming, forehead, nose, cupids bow right down to my chinny chin chin.

IMG_7252

Being the contour fan I am, it’s only fair that I give myself a little contour. I didn’t want to go overboard so with my Max Factor Pan Stik I just lightly carved out my cheekbones and applied a little to my forehead. If that’s not contouring made simple I don’t know what is!

For the deeper berry shade on my cheeks, I applied a little bit of the George Creme Blush in Pomegranate. Such a gorgeous colour!

Finally for my skin, I had to apply some of my Sleek Barekissed Illuminator in Monaco as I am still not over that summer glowy skin. This stuff is definitely another favourite of mine recently.. it is so pretty!

Fall Eyes

IMG_7256

This makeup look was almost inspired by the tree’s when the leaves start to turn orange and fall off. Hey, inspiration hit and I went with it okay! I started by applying this frosty white highlight shade from the Makeup Acadamy Spring Break Palette. I applied this to my inner corner only as my brows need a good grooming and I didn’t want to highlight the strays!

IMG_7263

Next I applied this beautiful burnt orange shade to the first half of my eyelid, and I really packed it onto my lid to get the best colour pay off.

For the outer half of my lid, I used this pale green shade and built the colour up to add a little bit of definition.

I then took this matte brown shade to blend everything out and add a little bit of colour through the crease. I also took this shade underneath my eyes and blended.. a lot.

I was going to apply falsies but unfortunately I lost my glue! So instead I went with a volumising mascara like the Max Factor Calorie 2000 Mascara and applied lashings apon lashings for full fanned out lashes!

My brows are in pretty bad shape at the moment anyways, so I thought I would go with it. I created this more feathery light brow using a combo of the Soap and Glory Brow Archery Pencil and the Maybelline Brow Drama Mascara. Soap and Glory review coming soon… 

Luscious Lips

IMG_7258

Of course, for me there was no other shade than a nude & no other nude than my Mac Velvet Teddy Lipstick. The perfect matte addition with that extremely metallic eye. This shade is the perfect colour to tie in with my woody, tree theme and a great all round lipstick to complete this look!

The Finished Look

Here we have it, a super easy fall glamorous makeup look that will reconnect you with nature!

IMG_7243 IMG_7247 IMG_7246 IMG_7248

Until next time my loves,
123xoxo

11 thoughts on “The Fabulous Fall Makeup

    1. Thankyou so much love:) I have already completed this award but I will answer your questions on my original post and tag you :) thankyou so much!! xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

