The City Nights Makeup

So after wiping the dust off my laptop and finally getting my shiz together.. I am back! Well, it’s been about three days but it feels like a good month! I haven’t really been posting much lately due to work, but I have finally found some time to sit down and start cracking on with some of the exciting posts I have planned! Today’s post is one that I have wanted to share with you for a while, but I just couldn’t get good enough lighting to be able to take some photos.. but here it is!

If you are a lover of a good smokey eye and a cheeky night out, then I have just the look for you. I have been in love with the whole ‘smokey cat eye’ looks for a while, but I have just never been able to pull them off. Practice makes perfect after all.. and I finally feel like I have cracked this one! Billie 1 – Smokey eye 0. This look is perfect for a night out with the girls or any kind of evening event. It is just perfect for those special occasions. I am going to stop rambling now and jump straight on in.. 

Eyes..

IMG_7593

Today I started with my eyes for a change. As I was going to be using deep browns and blacks it is always best to start with your eyes as fallout is a killer. This way you can just wipe up any mess once you are done and continue with the rest of your makeup. I started by priming my eyes using the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer which I have become rather obsessed with! It is a really nice smooth and creamy concealer, not at all drying and really nice and lightweight! I then used some sticky labels. Usually you would use tape, but I just went with what I had. I made sure to stick it to the back of my hand first to remove some of the stickiness, then I applied these from the corner of my eye up towards my brow bone. This is what is going to give you the really sharp cat eye effect.

IMG_7599

This whole look was created using the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette. Can you hear those angels singing? This palette is amazing! I don’t use it all that often for day looks as I don’t want to go crazy and then hit pan *gasp*, So instead I have been using this for special occasions and more evening looks.

22

I started with the shade Limit. I applied this colour in the higher part of my crease/socket and blended it out until everything was smooth and seamless. Next I took Nooner which is another matte rose shade, and applied this lower down in my crease for some more definition. Over the lid I used the shade Darkside, a really lovely deep shimmery brown. I applied this pretty low on my lid as I didn’t want the colour to blend to high. I then added another layer and blended it out once again. Finally, I used the shade Black Heart. This colour is so pretty.. it is a black shadow that has red glitter running through it. It is so unique and I think it adds that drama to this eye look. I started by applying black heart to the outer half of the eyelid, again keeping it quite low down. I then patted the colour along until it hit the sticky label. To create the cat eye wing, I then took this shade and pulled it further up the edge of the tape. Once I had blended everything out, I removed the tape to reveal some very sharp lines.

IMG_7604

I quickly filled in my brows next before I moved onto the face. I used my Soap & Glory Brow Archery in Hot Chocolate and just lightly filled in any gaps.

I then moved onto the face… but I will be back with the eyes in just a moment! 

Complexion..

IMG_7589

For my skin I started by using my Bourjois Healthy Mix Radiance Reveal Foundation. I would rave about this foundation to you.. but there might or might not be a review coming very soon. Watch out! 

IMG_7591

Of course, when ever I am going for a more glamorous look I just have to use my Mac Pro Longwear Concealer. This stuff will leave you looking flawless!

IMG_7595

I didn’t want to add too much to the cheeks, as the eyes are the main focus. I simply contoured my cheekbones and forehead using my Makeup Revolution Mono Eyeshadow in Mocha Love and then highlighted the tops of my cheekbones using the highlight shade from the Maybelline Master Sculpt Contour Kit. Simple right?

Lippies..

IMG_7597

I have a thing about black smokey eyes and baby pink lips. I just love the combination. For my lips, there was only one lipstick that I thought I have to use this! That is the P.S Love Matte Lipstick – Whisper. This little baby I found in Primark. Although it is most definitely not matte, it is really nice nonetheless. (and it lasts!!!) 

Finishing Touches!

22

Now that my skin was complete, I then went back to the eyes to finish my lower lash line etc. I started by taking the shade Strange from the Naked 3 palette, and using that to highlight my inner corners and my brow bone. I then took a nice fluffy blending brush and ran Nooner under my lower lash line. Using Darkside on a pencil brush, I took this really close to the lower lash line and buffed it in. I also took this shade and created that extended feline stripe underneath my eyes. I then blended everything out…

IMG_7602

Eyeliner was a bit of a must for this look, as without it didn’t look complete. I added Rimmel Black Eyeliner to my top waterline and Rimmel Scandal Eyes Kohl Eyeliner (nude) on my bottom water line. I then added heaps of Max Factor Calorie 2000 Mascara to finish of this eye look. I was going to go in with some false lashes but I don’t actually own many and the one pair I really wanted to wear.. I couldn’t find! Typical! 

Final Look..

So this my friends is the final look, apart from the eyes it really didn’t take long at all! I hope you enjoyed and I didn’t ramble to much!

3 2 4 1

Until next time,
123xoxo

2 thoughts on “The City Nights Makeup

  1. If I were commenting using my phone, I’d insert the heart eyes emoji here. Such an amazing look! Also, did you recently change your site layout? It looks really nice!

    Like

    1. Thankyou love! Yeah I revamped everything.. I’m slowly figuring out how I want my blog to look so it’s changing little bits at a time hehe! Thankyou for noticing 🙊😘 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

