Soap & Glory Brow Archery Pencil Review

Hello again!

So I have fallen behind on my reviews again! The list I was working on is getting longer rather than shorter so I have been really trying to focus on getting through the list before it becomes unbearable! I planned on reviewing this product and a couple of people have asked me too, so here it is! Sorry for the wait! 

Product

IMG_7705 IMG_7706

Introducing our super skinny, retractable, 2-in-1 brow filling pencil & brush. Giving you maximum control – while taking up minimum space in your makeup case – it shapes, defines and leaves a thicker, fuller, natural finish. Ideal for ladies who’d describe themselves as distinctly ‘no brow’ (or for anyone after a little more WOW).

From the Soap & Glory Website.

This product is exactly how it is described on their website, it is a two in one pencil with a spooley brush on the other side. It almost resembles the ABH Brow Wiz huh? The pencil is a very thin, sturdy yet creamy fine point perfect for mimicking hair like strokes and the brush is great for blending the product out. I absolutely love this brow product, I choose this over my Maybelline Brow Satin Pencil as the tip of the pencil is so fine and is great for adding hair like stokes. You can do natural or bold with this pencil and it will stay in place all day long. It isn’t lumpy or chalky and it doesn’t tug when you apply it either. This brow pencil is my new holy grail and I love love love it!

Packaging

IMG_7704

I love the packaging of this brow pencil. It is very small so it is easy to fit in any kind of makeup storage. It is made of plastic which means it is also great for travelling and the brush lid and pencil lid are different sizes so you know which one is which. It is really sleek with gold writing, so simple but still pretty and current.

Price

This pencil retails for £8.00. It can be purchased at Boots or online. I picked mine up from eBay as my local Boots doesn’t stock soap and glory.. boo! It is a little more pricey than your other low end brow pencils but still affordable and totally worth it!

Application & Wear

The brush on the end of this pencil is so handy for brushing your hairs into place before applying it, I start by using my Maybelline Brow Drama Mascara to hold the hairs in place then I simply do little strokes in the areas where I need it. This pencil isn’t too waxy or sticky but it holds in place all day long. I have applied this before my foundation and after, and it doesn’t make a difference to the last power. The pigment of this pencil also means that you don’t have to push too hard to get any pay off, you can use light strokes and it will fill in your brows beautifully.

Colour Range

This would be the only bad thing about this product. It comes in only 2 shades. Blondeshell and Hot Chocolate. I have the colour hot chocolate and I find it is the perfect deep brown that doesn’t have too much red in it. I can’t really talk for the Blondeshell as I have never used it, but I think the deeper colour is great and can be used on many different hair colours as it is quite a universal shade.

Personal Opinion

IMG_7710IMG_7711

I am in love with this eyebrow pencil. I don’t have the best eyebrows in the entire world, they are uneven and awkward and as long as I can find a pencil which makes filling them in that little bit easier then i’m sold. This is that pencil! It has a retractable tip so you don’t need a sharpener which is always a plus in my eyes. The colour is great for my hair colour and it is so fine so it’s hard to make a mistake. I love that they have incorporated a brush into this pencil as it is always handy rather than having to carry around a separate spooley whenever you are travelling! This pencil lasts so well and you can create either really natural brows using this pencil, or you can really go bold. I always brush through my brows after I have finished applying the pencil just to blend it all out and make sure that I have an even distribution of product. Like I said, this is my new holy grail and it is such a lovely pencil! I would highly recommend this to brunettes (not sure what the blonde shade is like) and I will definitely repurchase this in the future!

Have you tried this pencil? Does it work for blondes? Did you love it as much as me? 

Until next time loves,
123xoxo

12 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Brow Archery Pencil Review

  1. Hey Billie, great post – I’ve literally just used up my first one of these! Initially I really loved it and thought the little wand on the end was super handy though I didn’t think it left my brows as sharp and precise as my little brow kit… would definitely repurchase it though, in fact shall have to put an order in tonight now you’ve brought it to my attention! lol Great review :) Karen xo

    Like

    1. Thankyou :) what brow kit do you use? I find I always stick to the same product when it comes to my brows and I want to start trying new things out just in case I’m missing out on something haha! Thanks for stopping by love xoxox

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Surprisingly Billie I’ve found the little Barry M kit to be the best one for me!!! I’d seriously recommend it – really good :) Shall keep you posted if I come across and new brow products huni hehe XXX

        Like

Leave a Reply

