The Autumn Halo Eye Makeup

Hello lovelies!

Since it has turned into Autumn, I have had so much fun playing around with fall looks and creating all kinds of smokey eyes. I wanted to share with you possibly my favourite eye makeup for the fall, and that is my Orange and Olive Halo Eye! This look is perfect for autumn and is also perfect for you blue eyed beauties as of course, orange is a complimentary colour for blue. Want to know how I achieved this look? Keep on scrolling ole’ friends.. 

Complexion..

Before i get into the eyes, I just wanted to share with you some of the products I used on my face. I have been loving some new brushes and products too so let me tell you about them!

IMG_7797

For my foundation, I used the beautiful Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation as I love it deeply and I find myself reaching for nothing else! I also have a new foundation brush that isn’t really a foundation brush but is so beautiful for foundation! The Real Techniques Sculpting Brush is my new go-to for foundation. The only bad thing about this brush is that it does steal some of your product but it gives the most gorgeous finish! I then used my Maybelline Fit Me Concealer only in the places I really need it; under my eyes, around my nose and around my mouth. I haven’t been loving the under eye highlight so much recently, and this concealer matches my skin tone beautifully so it has been my go-to for the last couple of weeks. I felt like being a little bit matte today as well. I used my Maybelline Stay Matte Powder to lightly press into my skin. I didn’t use a whole lot as I wanted the radiance of the foundation to show through and I love how my face still glows but is also set. I use my Wilko Powder Brush for this as it is such a fluffy light brush that it doesn’t carry a lot of product.

IMG_7799

For the contour, I have been trying out a new Makeup Revolution Mono Eyeshadow in the shade ‘hung up’. I love this as it is a really cool toned almost purple under toned brown and it really sculpts out my cheekbones. I have also been loving the Maybelline Master Sculpt for bronzing not forgetting highlighting either! For blush, I am literally obsessed with the Essence Silky Touch Blushes. I find myself reaching for them pretty much everyday. Such gorgeous formulas.

Lips..

IMG_7801

Starting with lips today as I cannot wait to share this lipstick with you. I have officially found my perfect pink nude! The Essence Long Lasting Lipstick in the shade Oh So Matt! is simply beautiful! For any of my pale friends out there who is looking for a beautiful pink nude, then this little guy is so good! The formula of this lipstick is also really moisturising which I wasn’t expecting, just a really damn good nude! I’m so happy! 

Eyes..

IMG_7803

Now for that halo eye! I used two eye shadow palettes to achieve this look. The Makeup Revolution Ultra Matte Palette and the Makeup Acadamy Spring Break Palette. Let’s start with the ultra matte first..

My eyes had already been primed with concealer and set with my powder. I starting with my transition shade Muse. I then deepened the crease using the shade Fawn. This shade is probably my most used crease shade as it is such a gorgeous neutral brown.

IMG_7806

For my lid, I started by using the shade Bear only on the outer and inner parts of my lid, leaving the middle well bare! This shade is such a lovely deep olive shade, it almost looks brown but it is most definitely not! I blended this shadow in and joined the two at the top still leaving a blank space in the center of my lid. I would of just applied this colour all over and then put my orange shade over the top, but as this is quite deep I didn’t want it to affect the colour in the center. I then took the shade Amber from my MUA palette and heavily packed this into the center of the lid, blending the top out so everything looked seamless.

IMG_7807

For my lower lash line I took the shade Wood from the original matte palette and ran this all the way along my lower lash line, making sure to blend it out as it was very dark. I just love the smokiness okay! I then took the shade Carbon and applied this tightly to my lash line only in the outer corner for a little bit more smokiness! I couldn’t help myself.. okay! I have really not been enjoy eyeliner at all recently, I just prefer a lot of my looks without it. That is why I applied the eye shadow to my lash line so that is was really soft but still gave the same effect.

Finally for mascara! I have fell in love with the Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara all over again. It gives the perfect amount of volume and length without being clumpy. I do make sure I wipe any excess product back into the tube before application however! 

Ta Da!

1 2 3

So there we have it folks, my fall halo eye paired with a nude lip! P.s; I am so obsessed with my newest addition to my candle collection. Vanilla scented candle & an owl? Its like these candle companies just know me! If you were wondering it was £3.99 from B&M! In looooove! 

 I really hope you enjoyed and until next time my loves,
123xoxo

10 thoughts on “The Autumn Halo Eye Makeup

Leave a Reply

