Beginner Beauty Series | Mascara

Well hello you beautiful bunch!

As I am currently enjoying a few days off work again due to lack of shifts in my completely amazing job *insert sarcastic face here*, it means I have all the more time to spend reading all your lovely blogs and catching up on a bit blogging myself, which I am genuinely happy about. Although, it seems that recently whenever the opportunity arises to plonk my bottom down on my bed and let all my beauty infested words spill out, there are none. My mind goes blank and I start to choke (not literally, mentally!) That’s right my loves, I am currently experiencing some of the ole’ bloggers block. Luckily for me, I have created a couple of series in my little bubble that allows me to get my creative juices flowing and regain my beauty infested words to start spilling out once again. So that is the tactic I have chosen and I’m sticking to it. For now anyways as I am on a bit of a role with my Beauty Beginner Series.. so much so that it is nearly coming to the end *cries*. I have thoroughly enjoyed this series but it isn’t over yet! This post is based all around mascaras! A staple for pretty much everyone’s makeup bag! So if you’d like to know my recommendations for the best mascaras that beginners can buy, keep on reading loves! 

_________________________________________

Mascara is one of those makeup products that are essential for pretty much every makeup look. It gives the eyes a fuller, more awake appearance and that super feminine fluttery lash effect. There are so many different types of mascara; lengthening, voluminous, a bit of both, false lash effect mascaras, a whole range that can do multiple things to your lashes. Not to mention the importance of different mascara wands. I have selected for you some great all round, affordable, non clumpy, beautiful mascaras that will transform your lashes whether you use one coat or three! Let’s begin shall we?!

Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

falsies

If there’s one thing I love about this mascara it’s the big juicy wand. Wands are everything to me in a mascara and I love the big fat ones. I think they coat the lashes beautifully and provide volume, length and hold a curl when you’ve curled your lashes. I think this mascara gives the perfect amount of length and volume without being too overboard or hard to apply. Great mascara and great budget buy!

Max Factor Calorie 2000 Mascara

max factor 2000 calorie mascara

This mascara possibly has to be my favourite of the moment. It is perfect for defined, voluminous lashes with great lengthening power. The wand is quite an average size, but still a little bit on the bigger side. This mascara doesn’t clump on me and gives me beautiful fluttery lashes which is great for the day to day. I am in love with this mascara and I’m sure you will be too!

Collection Super Size Fat Lash Mascara

collection fat lash

This mascara is an oldie but a goodie! I used to use this mascara back in high school, ever since I pinched it out of my sisters makeup bag and fell in love! I now realise how unsanitary it is, but we will let that slide! This mascara is super affordable, around three pounds I believe! The wand on this mascara is much smaller than the other two but it gives volume and length whilst being able to separate lashes beautifully. I would say it gives a little less volume than the Max Factor mascara but it is still beautiful nonetheless!  It is also great at getting those little awkward lashes on the inner corner of your eye which would be harder to reach with the other two mascaras!

Bourjois Volume 1 Seconde Mascara

bourjois-volume-1-seconde-mascara

Ah Bourjois! You are soon becoming my new favourite makeup brand! I just can’t seem to find a product that disappoints me from this brand, not that I am complaining! This mascara is another great find and I can’t wait to tell you about it. The other mascaras I mentioned were more voluminous, whereas this mascara is more on the lengthening side. It still gives you volume but on a smaller scale. This mascara is great for defined, separated lashes and the wand is also a great spikey addition. I would recommend this mascara for those of you that have more short lashes and want a really natural day time mascara. If you’re looking for a more dramatic mascara, I would head over to the top two!

Quick Tip: It is always best to curl your lashes before mascara application. Applying your mascara first and then curling your lashes can cause the lashes to stick to the curler and pull your eyelash hairs out. Also if you heat your curlers with a hairdryer (only slightly) first, then it will keep your lashes curled all day long. To avoid your mascara clumping, wipe of all the excess mascara back into the mascara wand first, this will remove the extra that can cling to the lashes causing clumps. You can also then add more layers until you get the result you desire. Finally, if your mascara dries out then add a couple of eye drops which will pull it back into life again!

______________________________________________

There we have it my friends, my Beginner’s Guide to Mascaras! I hope you enjoyed and until next time my loves…

123xoxo

3 thoughts on “Beginner Beauty Series | Mascara

Leave a Reply

