Beginner Beauty Series | Eyeshadow Palettes!

Hello loves!

Here we are again, time for another beginner beauty series post! Unfortunately this is the second from last post in this series *cries*, but I have been really enjoying this series so I really didn’t want to prolong it out any longer. I am also really excited as this week I get to talk all about eye shadow palettes! For me eye shadow palettes can be quite overwhelming, there are so many out there and it’s hard to know what is worth your money. But don’t worry folks! I am here to help and I have four great eye shadow palettes to recommend that are all round great little buys. Let’s jump on in..

__________________________________________________

So for this part of my series, I have decided to chose palettes over individual shadows for you guys. For me, palettes are the best way to get the most out of your money, you get a good selection of shadows and plenty of options colour wise. I am not going to go in depth on how to apply shadows.. but if you are interested you can visit my ‘easy on the eyes‘ post where I go extremely in depth on how to apply shadows if you are a beginner. There are so many different shadow finishes out there; matte, shimmer, metallic, satin… so I have selected palettes that give you the best of everything so you can create lots of different looks using just one palette. For me, there was definitely a checklist when I was picking out these palettes. That check list included pigmentation, blendability, smoothness and a good colour selection. I have picked more neutral palettes but the majority of these company’s create palettes with more ‘out there’ shades to suit everyone’s needs.

Makeup Revolution Shadows

150129011613251673

If you are looking for quality and a bargain.. look no further. Makeup Revolution, in my opinion, create the best eye shadows for affordable prices. They have such a range of different palettes, including so many dupes for high end products it is unreal! Their matte shadows are amazingly pigmented and blend beautifully, not to mention they are not at all chalky, but for me their metallic shadows are the best i’ve tried. They are ridiculously pigmented and again they blend so nicely. They add the perfect amount of sparkle to your eyes and their colour selection is amazing. If I was going to recommend specific palettes, I would say the Ultra Matte palette, and the Iconic palettes are great. I haven’t tried them all as they have an enormous range of palettes but in general their shadows are the best I have tried in the high street.

Coastal Scents 88 Colour Palette

Coastal-Scents-88-Metallic-Color-Eyeshadow-Warm-Palette-Eye-Shadow-Palette-Free-shipping

This palette was the first ever eye shadow palette that I bought. It has such a lovely range of neutral colours that are simply perfect for beginners. I picked this palette up on eBay for around £5 which is ridiculous considering the quality of these shadows are impressive. The pigment is good, the blend really nicely and they can pretty much do any neutral eye look that you desire. If you are looking for one palette to do it all, then this is your guy. It has such a range of finishes from mattes to shimmers and a few satin shadows in there too. Love this little guy! 

Makeup Academy Shadows

MUA eyes

MUA do some pretty good eye shadows for the price! You can pick these palettes up for around £4 and they come in lots of different shades and finishes. They do neutral palettes, bold ‘in your face’ palettes, pastel palettes and so many more. If there is one thing I would say about MUA shadows, it would be to avoid their matte palettes. I personally find that their mattes are chalky and really hard to blend. They don’t have much colour pay off and you really need to build them up to get anything on your eyes. I would however say that their shimmery shadows are beautiful. They are really nicely pigmented, they blend like a dream and the colours themselves are gorgeous for everyday wear right through to evening looks. I would definitely recommend the spring break palette and the glamour days palette as these two are my favourite for everyday wearable colours and the shadows themselves are really beautiful.

W7 Eye Shadow Palettes

Palette 3a

So I have talked about these palettes before (lightly toasted, in the nude, in the buff). They are clear dupes for the Urban Decay Naked Palettes, and the quality for me is definitely there. I have a dupe post here if you want to see the comparison. These palettes are really affordable, but they can be a little hard to get hold of. I purchased mine from my local B&M, but I read on their website that this brand is also sold in Asda, Next and Peacocks. Unfortunately this brand is not stocked in the USA but it is stocked in other countries around Europe. I think that these eyeshadows have really good pigmentation and they blend so beautifully. For the price, I would definitely recommend buying these palettes over the high end option simply because they are really great dupes. The colour pay off is beautiful and they have the most gorgeous shimmery shadows. I really love these palettes, so much so that I felt the need to buy all three! Highly recommended by me!

________________________________________________

So there we have it folks, some really affordable and quality eye shadow palettes perfect for beginners! I hope you enjoyed and until next time my loves,

123xoxo

3 thoughts on “Beginner Beauty Series | Eyeshadow Palettes!

Leave a Reply

