My Huge Birthday Haul!

Welcome back loves!

I am finally at home, relaxing on my bed with my box full of Millie’s Cookies. I actually had a really good day today! My devoted boyfriend treated me to a day out in Norwich to get some things for my birthday. Not only did he spoil me rotten, but I also treated myself to some goodies that I have had my eye on for a while. A very excited me had my first ever look around the fancy makeup counters and then got dragged away by that same ‘devoted’ boyfriend once he realised the price of the eye shadow I was looking at. That being said, I have quite a lot to haul for you guys! This is going to be a mix of makeup of course, some jewelry and some other random bits that I picked up. I walked out of Norwich with a rainbow of swatches all over my hand and up my arm!  Despite nearly missing our train home, I really enjoyed myself. So let’s get into the haul..  I cannot wait to try these babies out!  

Freedom Eye Brow Pomade

DSCN0252

This first product is from a brand I have never heard of. Looking around this section I saw a whole load of possible ‘dupes’ (UD Naked 3?) but this product really stood out to me. I have never tried an eyebrow pomade before, and I was excited to know what the hype was about.. so in my basket it went.

Seventeen Falsifeye Mascara & Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

DSCN0251

I own maybe one or two items from Seventeen, and this mascara was pulling me in. I have no idea how good this is going to be, but it’s the wand that pulled me in. I love big, fat wands and this one doesn’t disappoint. I got the shade blackest black, and I am really excited to try this one out. My original plan was to get a waterproof mascara, as I didn’t own one. I got the Maybelline The Falsies Mascara in the waterproof formula as I love the original so I knew I wouldn’t be wasting my money.. Not that I really need anymore mascaras, let’s be real here. 

Makeup Academy Lip Liner – Caramel Nougat

DSCN0249

I already own this lip liner and I am in love with it. I am however running very low.. therefore a backup was urgently needed. This is by far my favourite nude lip pencil and it is so flattering. I would highly recommend this to anyone with lighter skin tones.

Sleek Eyebrow Stylist

DSCN0248

I really don’t need any more brow products, but brow products are a current obsession of mine. I have become a little obsessed with trying new things out and this pencil practically threw itself in my basket. I got the shade ‘light’ as the colours seemed a little deeper and I wanted to try this out for the more ‘natural’ days. I originally wanted to try the Suede Pressed Powder but I couldn’t find it anywhere. I also really love the packaging of this brow pencil as like all their packaging it’s literally so ‘sleek’ hehe. 

Maybelline Colour Tattoo – Permanent Taupe

DSCN0247

I have wanted to try these colour tattoos for a while. I got this really nice cooled toned brown that is perfect for the crease or an all over wash of colour for when you don’t have too much time. I am really impressed with the formula, it’s a cream shadow but it almost feels dry. I like that however as really creamy products will tend to crease in my awkward hooded eyes. I couldn’t resist when I got home, and I had to apply it. I really love this shade!

Bourjois Healthy Mix Concealer

DSCN0245

What’s a haul without a concealer?! You know me, concealer junkie and all.. it was only fair that I treated myself to this little beauty. I have had my eye on this one for what feels like a life time. I decided enough was enough, and I was going to get the damn concealer. Believe me, I feel a lot better for it now. I have tried this on my hand and I already know I will love it.. I will report back to you on this one!

Maybelline Instant Eye Eraser

DSCN0243

Yes, another concealer. A haul may not be complete without a concealer, but one of my hauls wouldn’t be complete without a couple. I told you, concealer junkie! This is another concealer I have had my eye on for a while, and I have already tried this one out. I am in love. This concealer is so much better than I thought it would be and I am so happy that I bought another damn concealer. If anyone is running low on concealers, head over in this direction! Billie, fixing those under eyes since 1995.

Nivea Hydro Care Balm & BB Cream

DSCN0238

So I repurchased my favourite lip balm. The hydro care lip balm is everything to me. It is super moisturising and really smooths out my lips. I have just finished up my second tube so I felt the need to repurchase! I also picked up another BB cream. I really love BB creams and this one was on offer. I had to give it a go! It also says that it has a new lighter shade which made me happy as I can find BB creams to be quite deep. I also really love the packaging on this BB cream as it feels so sturdy and looks really fresh.. hopefully that is a sign of things to come. Fingers crossed! 

Barry M Matte Nail Paints

DSCN0237

For the last couple of years I have been neglecting my nails. Nails used to be my thing! I was really into nail art and taking care of my nails, but since working in that damn factory and not being able to wear anything, my bad habit kicked in again and my chewed up nails were looking in very bad shape. For the last couple of weeks I have been in antagonizing pain with my wisdom tooth, but because I am looking on the bright side of life, this means I haven’t been able to bite my nails. Since my little stubs have started growing back again I thought I would treat myself to some nail polishes. I bought these two as I love matte nails. I got a lovely nude (vanilla) and a black (espresso). I really love these! I bought these a few days ago and I have been wearing vanilla for around three days.. no chipping yet!

Eylure Exaggerate 143 Lashes

DSCN0226

Everyone in the entire world needs these lashes. I almost squealed in Superdrug. I have been obsessed with ‘whispie’ style lashes but haven’t found any cheaper alternatives… until now. I cannot get over how got damn pretty these are. I love eylure lashes and I was really intrigued as these ones have two layers for extra fluffiness. I am wearing these tomorrow.. makeup or not, I am wearing these.

Clothing, Shoes and Accessories..

Finally for this haul, I picked up a few other bits. I am not going to pretend I know anything about fashion or jewelry because I really don’t so this part will be a little shorter! To start of with, as winter is coming up I picked up this wooley bobble hat. I love a good bobble hat so for £3, why not?

DSCN0217

I also picked up a new hairbrush as mine has broken, I have this exact brush and it actually lasted me a good amount of time so I picked up the exact same brush! Winner! I got a pair of earrings and a necklace as you can see.

DSCN0212

Who doesn’t love a good pair of dolly shoes! I am not a shoe girl, I am however a bag girl so I tend to stick to the multi functional shoes. Ones you can wear with anything! These black ones will do just the job!

DSCN0215

I picked up a couple of pairs of leggings, and if you know me, I live in leggings. I usually buy the George Leggings as they are really comfy but I thought for £3 a pop, I would try out these Primarni ones. I think these are the most comfiest leggings I have tried. I feel like a granny as they come up around my bra but you know, I love a bit of comfort! Plus, I am 19 going on 90 so it’s quite fitting actually!

_____________________________________

So that is it for this haul post!

Have you tried anything from above? What did you think of them? 

 I hope you enjoyed and until next time loves…

123xoxo

17 thoughts on “My Huge Birthday Haul!

    1. Loved you post! I know I have given some ideas but asked people to be creative so I don’t know what I’ll get 🙊 xx

      Like

  1. Great haul! The Color Tattoo in permanent taupe is a favourite of mine, it works so well as a base for lots of eye shadow looks – but I have also used it to fill in my brows (I was surprised it worked so well as my hair is quite dark!). I would love to see a review on the Eraser eye concealer xx

    Like

    1. I am loving it so far! I’ve used it everyday since 🙊 I am definitely planning on doing a review as I didn’t think much of it but everyone was raving about it.. Now I understand! Xx

      Like

    1. I got the medium brown but it is too dark for me. I have been playing around however and I have been using the brow stylist to fill in my brows and then the pomade I use on a liner brush.. The really tiny ones and draw little hairs In places I need it. I tell you what though once it’s in place it doesn’t budge or smudge! I’m really liking it now I have figured out a way it works for me xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It looked dark on the website. The MUA one in the tube (kinda like the NYX) looks like better colors. IDK. I haven’t tried any of those types of brow gels/pomades yet. Since they are not in stores here, only online it’s tough to get an idea which one is ok. I’m glad you found a good combo for yourself. I am still searching.

        Like

      2. I hope you find a good combo! It took long enough for me to find something that worked for me so I’m sure you will find something soon too! xo

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I use eye shadows now and as a “pomade” I use my color tattoo in tough as taupe. It’s a good combo, but I’m still looking for that killer combo. ;) Thanks. I’ll find it. I’m sure of it!

        Like

Leave a Reply

