The Floral Fall Makeup

Well hello once again you beautiful bunch..

Why does it feel like I haven’t blogged in forever? It’s been longer than I would usually like to leave it, but I have been very busy and have some very exciting news! Drum roll please… I no longer work for Birdseye! Hallelujah. No more packing fish in a box for twelve hours, as I bagged myself a new job that I am soo happy about. Because of this, I haven’t been able to sit in my little bubble and I have fallen quite far behind in my planned posts, but I am going to try my hardest to get them out as soon as possible! It also feels like I haven’t shared my ‘MOTD’ with you in so long, and today I decided enough was enough. Since I have been wearing this look a lot lately, and I recently got a new palette that is beyond gorgeous.. it is only fair that I share it with all you lovely people. This look is perfect for fall but it is more appropriate for every day wear or if you don’t want to rock that deep lip. I have been loving creating this look on a daily basis and I also have some new products to share with you guys that I have been loving, so let’s get to it! 

Face

DSCN0574

So the first two products I wanted to talk about are my newest additions to my makeup collection. I was browsing the Superdrug website and came across a brand called B. B is a vegan makeup brand that do a whole range of gorgeous makeup and are exclusive to Superdrug in the UK. I decided to pick up a few bits, the first being the B. Complete Coverage Foundation. I think I may have found my new holy grail.. This foundation is gorgeous! If you follow me on instagram (which you should! @blendedandbeautiful wink wink) I done first impressions on all of the B. beauty products that I bought. I also picked up the B. Finishing Brush which really reminds me of a certain Wayne Goss brush that I am dying to hold in my arms. I am in love with this brush for foundation, it is a really big stippling brush that isn’t too dense so it blends your foundation in like a dream! Highly recommend.

DSCN0576

After my foundation, these are the products that I used;

  • Concealer: Maybelline Instant Eye Eraser (light)
  • Powder & Bronzer: Contour Kit from eBay
  • Blush: Gosh Natural Blush  (rose whisper)
  • Highlight: Natural Collection Eyeshadow (white opal)

Eyes

DSCN0577

For my eyes I have two new products that I wanted to share with you. First up is this B. Vol 1 Eye Essentials – Day Palette which is possibly the most gorgeous eye shadow palette. It comes with an eyeshadow primer/cream eyeshadow, three powder eyeshadows, two brow powders, a brow wax and a mascara. Again, I done first impressions of this palette on my instagram (@blendedandbeautiful) so if you are interested in my first impressions head over there! I love this palette more than I thought I would. The eyeshadows have beautiful copper/gold/warm toned browns and you can also use the brow powders as your transition shade. I am wearing all three eyeshadows on my eyes today with the lighter brow powder in my crease. I also used the brow powders to full in my brows lightly.

For my lashes, I got this sample in a magazine and I was over the moon. It is the Benefit They’re Real Lash Primer. Even though I wasn’t such a fan of the original mascara, I am a fan of this! It gives you gorgeous seperated lashes with plenty of length and a little bit of volume which boosts any mascaras performance. I then used the B. Lengthening and Defining Mascara over top and I am obsessed with this combo. When I first heard about the Benefit lash primer I thought, why not just layer up your normal mascara? I now understand that this primer gives you more length and volume than another coat of mascara would, without clumping or giving your those spidery lashes. I am in love with this and I will be buying a full sized tube!

Other products I used on my eyes are;

  • Tightline: Rimmel Eyeliner – Black
  • Waterline: Rimmel Scandal Eyes Kohl Kajal Liner – Nude

Lips

DSCN0579 DSCN0583

I have been loving a combo of two lipsticks. The Soap & Glory Super Nude Matte Lipstick and the Collection Matte Lipstick in the shade 15. I just wanted to say, that the Collection matte lipsticks are amazing! They are possibly the most creamiest and pigmented matte lipsticks I have used from the high street, and the Soap & Glory ones are super moisturising too!

_______________________________________________

DSCN0557

There we have it, my current go to makeup look for a floral lip and copper eyes. Appropriate for day time use and is still really fall appropriate! I hope you enjoyed my loves and until next time…

123xoxo

6 thoughts on “The Floral Fall Makeup

Leave a Reply

