Product Empties!

Hey beauties! So I have been a little busy this week. I started my new job this week and I have been loving it! I never realised caring could be so rewarding, and I have shocked myself with how much I have enjoyed it! I am now in the transition from day shifts to night shifts, so I decided whilst I finally have a bit of time spare, I will sit down and give my blog a little tlc. I have really missed blogging as it feels like I haven’t been too regular lately. Once I get my rota I promise I will get back on track! As for now however, I have a little something for you. I have I have not only been hoarding makeup and skin care recently, I have been also hoarding a few empty products especially to share with all of you lovely people. I just wanted to let you know some of the products that I have been using up and what I think of them! I personally love mini reviews so why not hey? I am so happy that I can finally sit down and work on this post as I can’t wait to be able to throw away the empty packaging and make some room in my storage. Let’s jump straight on in..

Garnier Hydrating Day Cream

DSCN0816

As I am a bit of a rule breaker, I like to use this as my standard moisturiser not just a day cream. Rebel! This is the most recent product that I have used up and I have really been enjoying it! This moisturiser is really soothing and refreshing. It makes your skin feel hydrated and replenished whilst not being sticky or heavy on the skin. Even though this has quite a thick consistency, it just makes your skin feel good. For me, that is a great thing from any moisturiser. It also works really well underneath makeup, I will definitely be repurchasing this one!

Simple Kind To Skin Soothing Eye Balm

DSCN0832

I am not the biggest fan of eye creams and there are only two that I really like using. This one is one I love, as you can tell.. it’s all gone! I love how lightweight this feels around the eyes and it states that it soothes tired eyes, which it absolutely does. I also love how relaxing my eyes feel when I apply this. It is just a really nice eye cream and again, I will be repurchasing this!

Ren Wake Wonderful Night Time Facial

DSCN0833

This product is a sample size that I got in my Birch Box. Yes, it is all gone! I was so excited to try this as I have always wanted to try Ren, but it is expensive. For the full size tube, this stuff is £32! I enjoyed how this felt on my skin. It has a really nice scent and when I woke up in the morning my skin feels really smooth. I didn’t find that it did anything magical that can justify the hefty price tag, so for that reason I won’t repurchase this product. I have enjoyed using it whilst I had the chance however as it is a nice little product, there was just nothing super amazing about it. I enjoyed it whilst it lasted!

Nivea Hydro Care Lip Balm

DSCN0819

This lip balm is my holy grail! There is not a lot to say here other than it gives crazy amounts of hydration and makes your lips feel as smooth as a babies bum! I would tell you whether I would repurchase, but I already have! It is sat in my drawer ready to take place of this little guy. It is so super affordable as well, I feel like more people need to recognise how nice this balm is!

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer

DSCN0827

I recently mentioned that I have just finished this primer. Recently I have been using it everyday as my skin has become quite oily in the T zone. I do really like this product, as long as my skin is moisturised well and I use a matte foundation along with it. I find that this is the best way that this primer works. It does work with other foundations but I find that I will get more oily with non matte foundations, quicker than I would with a more matte finish. It still prevents too much shine throughout the day really well but I am sure that there are other primers out there that could do a better job. Despite these negatives, I really do like this product. It feels really good on the skin and it does prevent shine on my skin. I will repurchase this product, but I am thinking of trying something else out first perhaps, playing the field and all.. If you have any recommendations please let me know!

Max Factor Lasting Performance Foundation

DSCN0826

I love this foundation. I find I don’t reach for it as often as the undertone isn’t great for my skin, but it’s wearable. I do really love how this looks on the skin however. The coverage is a good medium yet buildable. It’s smooth and flawless and beautiful. It feels comfortable and it lasts really well on me. I will definitely repurchase this foundation at some point in the future, but since my recent foundation craze, I think I have enough to last me for now, and I have other favourites that I really enjoy at the moment.

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer

DSCN0828

I could go on all day about my love of concealer, and my love of this product. It is just a great, healthy looking, natural, lightweight, dewy concealer with great coverage to go with it. It works great for the under eyes and as a highlight for the chin, nose and forehead too. I just love this and I will most certainly be repurchasing this guy!

Max Factor Calorie 2000 Mascara

DSCN0821

Possibly my holy grail of affordable mascaras! I definitely don’t think that this mascara gets enough love. It gives great length, volume and fluttery lashes and it is so easy to use. It doesn’t clump on me and it is great for everyday wear or even nights out when it is built up. I am lucky to have quite lengthy lashes, so this mascara is perfect for me and I am going to Boots tomorrow to get a new one!

Soap & Glory Brow Archery Brow Pencil

DSCN0830

I have a love/hate relationship with my brows. Both are very uneven and my hairs are awkward in general. I am always looking for good brow products that make my brows and easy quick job. This is the best one I have found so far and I will definitely be repurchasing this, but I just purchased a new brow product which I will talk about in another post, so I may hold off until I have finished that one.

Collection Angel Delight Creme Puff Lip Cream

DSCN0824

I am obsessed with these lip creams. I love a good matte lip, and this offers that with the bonuses of easy application, pigmentation, and a super super lightweight finish. I forget I am wearing this lip cream quite often as it feels like air on the lips, without being drying. I think these are such perfect lip product and this shade ‘angel delight’ is my PERFECT nude shade. I don’t think I have any other option that to go and buy this product immediately.

______________________________________

There we have it! All the products I have used up over the last few weeks and a mini review on each of them. I hope you enjoyed it and I would love to hear if you like or dislike any of these products too!

Until next time my loves, I will try not to leave it so long next time!

123xoxo

2 thoughts on “Product Empties!

    1. I have been saving up these bits for ages! I didn’t just wanna do a couple I wanted to wait until I had a few things hehe. I ended up having more than I planned but at least I can throw them all out now! Haha xox

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

