The Christmas Party Makeup

Hey beauties!

So recently I have been on a couple of nights out. One was for my partners cousins 18th birthday and the other was for my work’s Christmas do! Usually I am never one to go out and have a couple of drinks.. I would much rather get snuggled into my pjs with a hot chocolate and watch Netflix. I live an exciting life hey! I wanted to share with you my makeup that I have been loving for my nights out recently. It is perfect for Christmas parties, or just Christmas in general. It is all about classic liner with a little bit of glitz and that bold bright red lip. 

DSCN0888.jpg

Let’s start with my skin, as always. I wanted to go for a little bit more of a flawless finish. I have been obsessed with the more matte finish to my skin recently because my skin has started producing oil, but I didn’t want to be powdery or chalky. Just the right amount. For this I used;

  • Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation
  • Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer
  • Motherhome Contour Kit
  • Gosh Natural Blush – Rose Whisper
  • Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop Shimmering Skin Perfector

DSCN0897.jpg

I just want to say a quick yet massive thank you to my clearly devoted boyfriend for buying me Champagne Pop as an early Christmas present! I still can’t believe I own this highlighter as I didn’t think it was available in the UK and it is so darn expensive.. but I did warn you that I would own this little beauty eventually! muhaha. Full review to come so keep your eyes peeled!!

DSCN0890.jpg

For my eyes I wanted to keep things simple, but still have a little pop. I decided to go for winged liner which is a rarity for me! I didn’t want a sharp wing however, I wanted it to be more smokey and diffused with a little sparkle. I used;

  • Maybelline Master Precise Eye Liner
  • Makeup Revolution Flawless Palette – Black shadow to smoke out liner & matte brown for crease
  • Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop – for the inner portion of my wing
  • Mac Eye Brow Pencil – Brunette
  • Benefit They’re Real Lash Primer
  • Clinique High Definition Mascara

DSCN0891.jpg

Finally, for that bold bright lip I used another early Christmas present from my boyfriend. He must really love me! Mac Ruby Woo was applied and held up pretty well all night long!

__________________________________________

IMG_8937

So here is the finished look! I hope you enjoyed & liked this makeup look!

Until next time my loves..

123xoxo

 

4 thoughts on “The Christmas Party Makeup

Leave a Reply

