Christmas Day Makeup

Oh god! It’s yet another Christmas makeup tutorial. Let me guess, she’s wearing a red lip? Oh yes! I love Christmas and I love makeup, so the two together is like heaven for me. I feel like all Christmas makeup is pretty much the same however, it’s redundant, it’s repetitive. I still love it though! Although, as much as I love those gold smokey eyes I feel like your makeup can still be subtle and natural even throughout the big day. After all, not everyone loves a bright red lip and smokey eyes. I will put my hands up and admit however, I had to go a little bit more glamorous but I have tried to do it in a very subtle way. I have put together for you a very neutral eye look, almost inspired by the one and only Charlotte Tilbury. Very wearable and classy. I have also paired this eye look with two lip colours. A classic red lip.. I’m sorry, it had to be done! Also a nice nude glossy lip that will make this look so much more wearable yet you still feel done up. Let’s cracker on shall we…

Skin

DSCN0986.JPG

I didn’t want to go full blown coverage and layers of makeup. This look is quite subtle (in some respects) so I didn’t want to look overdone. I started off by using my L’Oreal Nude Magique Foundation. A very light and breathable foundation with a light to medium coverage. I applied this so lightly and really buffed it into my skin. I then concealed using the Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer. To set that I used my W7 Cheeky Trio Palette and took the highlight shade under my eyes. If you saw my Winter Dew makeup then you will know that I love this glowy powder to set my concealer to prevent myself looking overly matte and cakey. I then took the bronzer and blush shades of this palette and added them to my cheeks for a radiant glow and to add some life back into my skin. To finish off, I dusted my Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop Shimmering Skin Perfecter over my cheekbones and brow bones for the ‘glow’.

Eyes

DSCN0987.JPG

The eyes were almost inspired by Charlotte Tilbury. I have recently started to experiment and almost ‘break the rules’ of makeup. I have hooded eyes, but I wanted to add some subtle sparkle to my lids yet still be classic and not overdone. For my eyes I used my B. Eye Essentials Day Palette. The quad of eye shadows in this palette are all shimmery, and I also used some of the matte shades from the brow section to add some depth. I started by taking the shimmery highlight shade to my lid. I really packed this on and then took the medium brow shade. I buffed this into the crease, with reminiscence of that highlight shade which gave the powder a shimmery finish. I then applied the deeper brow shade to deepen my crease and add more definition. I am actually really loving how the shimmer looks all over my eye. It is not something I would do everyday, but it adds the perfect amount of ‘glam’ without being too overpowering. It is very soft and natural which I love.

DSCN0988.JPG

For my lashes, I of course applied my baby.. the Benefit They’re Real Lash Primer and then added my Maybelline Illegal Definition Mascara. These two mascaras are a match made in heaven. I also applied my Kohl Me Beautiful Black Liner to my tight line to add further definition.

Lips

Finally for the lips. I have paired this look with two lip colours. The first one being that classic red. I love wearing red lipstick so Mac Ruby Woo was a no brainer for me. It looks perfect for this time of year and works brilliantly with this makeup look.

DSCN0989.JPG

The next lip colour I chose was the MUA Out There Plumping Lipgloss – Buff. This is a gorgeous nude shade and it adds the perfect amount of gloss, giving the over all effect of a very pretty, natural yet subtle and classy Christmas look. After all, red lips aren’t for everyone and a lot of people just want to go that little extra mile without going full blown crazy with their makeup.

____________________________

DSCN0971.jpgDSCN0972.jpg

DSCN0980.jpgDSCN0979.jpg

This is the final look! I hope you enjoyed and until next time you beautiful bunch…

123xoxo

9 thoughts on “Christmas Day Makeup

Leave a Reply

