Best of Beauty 2015

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

My first resolution for the new year; don’t take so bloody long to get back into my blogging routine! I am so sorry for disappearing off the face of the earth for well over a week. I have not gotten into a routine since starting my new job and it has literally been taking up all of my time. I decided it was time to get organised however, and I thought that this weekend would be the perfect time! I have the whole weekend off, so why not start with my best of beauty/December favourites? The perfect way to round up the year of 2015…

Foundation

DSCN1021.JPG

So this year I have had my ups and downs with foundations, if there was one that I have always gone back to and absolutely fell head over heels in love with it would be my Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation! This stuff is so easy to apply, smooth on the skin, has great coverage and gives a nice youthful glow. I am in love with this foundation, and it deserves it’s spot here in my best of beauty.

Concealer

DSCN1022.JPG

Now, from the get go I knew I would have more than one favourite for concealer. I love my concealers and there have been a few that I have fallen in love with. The first of which is my Mac Pro Longwear. I like to use this concealer for more dressy events or parties, something more high profile, simply because it is so full coverage and I prefer others for the day to day. It is an amazing concealer nonetheless and I now know why everyone raves about it!

DSCN1023.JPG

The second concealer that really deserves it’s spot in this post is the Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer. This concealer looks so hydrating under the eyes and has really good coverage. It is the perfect everyday concealer, it’s not heavy at all under the eyes and it just looks flawless.

DSCN1025.JPG

The final concealer that I wanted to feature in this post is the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer. This is very much like the match perfection in the sense that it is very hydrating, with good coverage and it is perfect for every day wear. The shade selection is pretty poor but if you find your shade then it really is a gorgeous concealer.

Setting Powder

DSCN1026.JPG

You guys know I love my Rimmel Stay Matte powder, but one powder I haven’t really mentioned this year yet I have loved is the Maybelline Matte Maker Powder. It doesn’t look heavy on the skin, it just looks good. I really have enjoyed this powder throughout this year.

Bronzer

DSCN1027.JPG

So my absolute favourite bronzer for this year has definitely been the Rimmel Sun Shimmer Light Matte Bronzer simply because it is so perfect for fair skin. It isn’t the smoothest powder, but it doesn’t look cakey on the skin or too orange. 

Contour!

DSCN1060.JPG

Contouring has been a big part of 2015, and for me there is one contour kit that has surprising beat every other contour kit I have tried. It consists of four matte shades, two contours and two highlights. That is the Mother Home Contour Kit, one you can pick up for about a pound of ebay! I really love these four little powders and I reach for them daily either for my contouring or as eye shadows.

Highlighter

DSCN1028.JPG

Do you really have to guess what I am going to pick for this one? Hello Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop! This little guy is everything.. simply everything.

DSCN1030.JPG

I have also been loving a cream highlighter, the Collection Speedy Highlight Stick is magic in a tube. It is so beyond gorgeous. These two highlighters have had me glowing this year and I love them!

Blush

DSCN1029.JPG

For me I think there is one blush that I have reached for the most this year, it is nicely pigmented, blends beautifully and looks really pretty. This is no other than the Gosh Natural Blush. Amazing, affordable and pure perfection when it comes to blushes.

Eye Shadow Palette

DSCN1061.JPGDSCN1062.JPG

There have been two eye shadow palettes that have been a constant for the last year, these are ones I reach for on an everyday basis. The Urban Decay Naked 3 and the Makeup Revolution Flawless Matte Palettes are both gorgeous, pigmented, blendable and staples in my makeup collection!

Mascara

DSCN1031.JPG

I have been obsessed with mascaras just recently, and there are a couple that I have been absolutely obsessed with. The first of which being the Benefit They’re Real Tinted Primer. You guys know I love this stuff, and I plan on doing a review in this next week so stay tuned!

DSCN1059.jpg

The second mascara I have been obsessed with is the Max Factor 2000 Calorie Mascara. I have talked about this so much, it gives volume and length and all round is just amazing!

Lips!

DSCN1056.jpg

This is the fun part, there have been so many lipsticks that I have fallen in love with this year! My ultimate favourite nude has been my Mac Velvet Teddy, which will come as no surprise. It is an all round great colour and formula! My perfect nude!

DSCN1058.jpg

The next lipsticks I want to talk about are the Collection Matte Lipsticks. Honestly, these are so amazing for the price, pigmented, creamy, long wearing! I have another review coming next week so hold on for that one too!

_____________________________________

It’s crazy to think that 2015 is now over! I hope you have all had an amazing year, and I hope the next year brings you every blessing you wish for. I hope you enjoyed my Best Of Beauty 2015.. and until next time loves…

123xoxo

 

 

 

One thought on “Best of Beauty 2015

Leave a Reply

