January Favourites

Can you believe January is over already? Where did the month go? It feels like yesterday I was celebrating new years eve and now here we are, already head first into February. I hope everyone has had a brilliant month, what ever it is that you have been doing! So before I get carried away, let’s jump into my favourite products of the month…

DSCN1197

The first favourite is one I never thought I would be saying. This product has popped up all over the internet due to a certain nikkietutorials.. if you watch Nikkie on YouTube then you will know exactly what product I am about to talk about! The Nivea Men Post Shave Balm is such a damn good primer, so good in fact that it has made it into my monthly favourites! There is a reason this product is so hyped up, and I am seeing the results of it.

DSCN1200.JPG

I have recently been trying a lot of hyped up products and there is a reason they are so hyped up. The next favourite is the L’Oreal Infallible Pro Matte Foundation. For winter I love matte foundations, and this is the best one I have tried to date. It is not super drying, it doesn’t cling to dry patches, it just looks flawless and lasts all day! No wonder everyone loves it!

BeFunkyCollage.jpg

Favourite number three! Dun dun dun…  I love the W7 eye shadow palettes, they are really pigmented yet blendable and just lovely. I saw this little palette and I have fallen in love with it! It is the W7 Cheeky Trio Palette. This palette has three colours, a bronzer, blush and highlight. The shades themselves are beautiful but it’s the finish of the fine powders that have made me fall in love. They aren’t completely matte, but they are not at all shimmery. They have an iridescent glow to these powders and give the most natural radiant finish to the skin, without being straight up shiny or sparkly. These are so beautiful and I haven’t come across anything like these before, if you haven’t tried them then I would really recommend them!

DSCN1202.JPG

These next favourites I haven’t owned long but when you know, you know right? The Collection Kohl Eyeliners are so lovely that I couldn’t not include them in this post! They are creamy, pigmented and last a great amount of time on my water lines. I own the shades grey, brown and black and all of them have really impressed me. Collection can be a bit hit and miss, but these little babies I definitely hit on!

DSCN1198.JPG

This months favourites wouldn’t be a favourite without Champagne Pop! Of course, it’s no secret that Jaclyn Hill is my queen and I will buy anything she tells me too, but she has done so well with this collaboration and it is so damn gorgeous. This highlighter sells itself and the quality and colour is so perfect.. I just can’t..

DSCN1199.JPG

The next favourite shocked me if I am honest. Setting sprays are a great staple in any makeup bag to fix your makeup into place and leave everything looking flawless. I recently bought the Mac Fix+ and as much as I do enjoy it, I prefer the L’Oreal Infallible Pro Fixing Mist so much more! I kid you not, this spray actually holds your makeup in place all. damn. day. It has actually shocked me as I much prefer this over the fix+ and it’s high street pricing! Hello! 

DSCN1201.JPG

Finally for my favourites I have the Maybelline Illegal Definition Mascara. I never hear anyone talk about this mascara, but it is so great! It gives volume, length, jet black lashes and curl all in one mascara. The wand is perfection, the mascara is perfection and Maybelline have done it once again…

___________________________________

So there we have it my loves! My January favourites.. a few little gems I have been obsessed with this past month. I hope you enjoyed, I can’t wait to read all your favourites and until next time you beautiful bunch,

123xoxo

4 thoughts on “January Favourites

Leave a Reply

