February Favourites!

Hey Beauties!

I hope you are all having a wonderful Monday! Well, as good as a Monday can be.. Can you believe that I almost completely forgot about my favourites for the month? It wasn’t until I was sat talking to family and someone mentioned leap year that it clicked! I had a nice little surprise at 3am yesterday morning too, when my partner bought up three little kittens that he found in the garden! We didn’t even realise that our cat was pregnant.. bad kitty keepers ay! So we have been spending a lot of time getting our cat to bond with her babies and she has been laying with them all evening. Of course I was sat there staring at them for hours admiring the cuteness. If it wasn’t for that surprise then this post probably would have been up yesterday! I am actually really shocked that I have so many favourites too. These last couple of months my makeup hoarding has become a little obsessive, and I have found so many products that I love including some newer products too. So that brings me to my favourite products for the month of February…

Nivea Men After Shave Balm

DSCN1330[1].jpg

I have talked about this product before but used as a primer. It really does make my makeup last for longer and I find it is also quite soothing due to the milky consistency. It just glides on the skin and then turns tacky giving the perfect base to keep your makeup locked into place.

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette

DSCN1322[2].jpg

This palette finally fell into my arms after many months of gazing and admiring. I do really love this palette. I mean what’s not to love? To start with it’s called a chocolate bar palette. HELLO? It smells of chocolate, the colours are gorgeous and most importantly wearable! It is just a beautiful collection of beautifulness and I couldn’t be happier with it.

Makeup Geek Eye Shadows

DSCN1332[1].jpg

To stay in the eye shadow family, who was late turning up to the Makeup Geek party? Me! Who else is amazed with these eye shadows? ME! These eye shadows are just the creamiest and the colours are addicting. I have already planned my next purchase because they are so worth it and so affordable!

Maybelline Dream Velvet Soft Matte Hydrating Foundation

DSCN1326[1].jpg

Once you get past the mouthful that is this foundation, the product itself is very simple. It’s perfection. Simple right? It has everything you want in a foundation; blendability, longevity, good colour selection, good coverage, doesn’t cling or cake, beautiful finish. If you are wondering why I have two shades, I bought 10 Ivory as I assumed it was the lightest colour. When I applied it, it was actually too dark for me. When I saw a shade lighter 01 Natural in Boots, I picked it up immediately!

L’Oreal Infallible Sculpt Contouring Base

DSCN1329[1].jpg

I haven’t actually heard anyone talking about this product yet, so I don’t know how new it us. All I know is that I am rather obsessed. I am not sure if this is meant to be a foundation, although it is in a foundation bottle. It is light coverage and is quite thin in texture but my god does this stuff look good. It blends in literally seconds and it looks like a second skin. The coverage isn’t so light however that it doesn’t do anything for redness etc, I would actually say the coverage is pretty good. I am really loving this stuff!

Urban Decay Naked Weightless Concealer

DSCN1337[1].jpg

You have probably heard of this concealer already, your mothers and grandmothers too for that matter! This concealer has been hyped up everywhere and I now fully understand. This concealer is so creamy and full coverage. It blends beautifully but I find it doesn’t cake up on me whatsoever, it literally is weightless and looks great for so long! I haven’t been using anything else since I bought it. O.b.s.e.s.s.e.d.

L’Oreal Lumi Magique Highlighter

DSCN1338[1].jpg

I have been obsessed with really natural skin makeup recently. I haven’t been going as heavy and this stuff is perfect for brightening my under eyes and subtly highlighting certain areas. I love the soft glow it gives the skin, so pretty! I also find that it sits on my skin so well. It doesn’t bunch up or cake and looks really light. Sometimes less is more right? Says the one who wears a full face everyday! 

L’Oreal Infallible Sculpt Contouring Palette

DSCN1325[1].jpg

So this contouring palette is in the same range as the contouring base as you may have already guessed. When I bought this I actually assumed it was a powder. I don’t really cream contour as I just find powders quicker. I think I have been converted however. This is the most natural yet effective contouring palette I have found. It says it is cream to powder formula but it doesn’t cake up and it looks so damn natural! I want to do a cream contour routine using these products to show you just how natural and skin like these are! I think that this is possibly my favourite out of all my favourites for the month! What I love most is that for someone who is paaaale the highlight is actually a highlight and the contour isn’t too dark or orange. It is just perfect. Perfect!

Seventeen Falsifeye HD Mascara

DSCN1334[1].jpg

I heard Wayne Goss rave about this mascara a while ago and wanted to pick it up. When I finally found it I now realise why he raved. It doesn’t give the best curl, but I curl my lashes before so it is not a problem. It does however give so much volume but it doesn’t clump, at all. I think this mascara is the best one I have tried for separation. I am seriously in love.

Barry M Lip Liner

DSCN1340[1].jpg

I first want to apologise that I don’t know the shade for this pencil. The colours aren’t printed on either the packaging or the pencil itself! Annoying! I can however tell you that this colour killed me and bought me back to life again. Call me dramatic, ha! It is the perfect ‘wearable’ berry/mauve shade, plus it is so smooth and pigmented. I wanted to try the Russet pencil as it is supposed to be a dupe for Mac Spice lip liner, but because they didn’t have the shades on them I didn’t know which one it was! I’ll do my research and get back to you when I know the shade! The hunt isn’t over yet but if Russet is anything like this one then I am excited already!

Mac Fix + Setting Spray

DSCN1324[1].jpg

Ok, so I have done a whole post dedicated to this little guy (found here) and I talked about whether it was worth the hype. Since trying it out more often I have developed an even bigger love for it than what I originally thought. I am not huge on spraying my whole face with this as it is very dewy and I can tend to get oily throughout the day. The dilemma lies where I want to spray my whole face with this as it makes my highlight pop and no matter how much powder I use it just fuses everything together beautifully. I do actually really like this though, and I especially love spritzing my brushes with these when I apply eye shadows. Damn you oily skin! 

______________________________

We done it! We made it through those favourites! I have realised just how many complexion products I have mentioned, but I feel like so many companies are upping their game when it comes to skin. If I can find products that make my skin look good, I am going to tell you about them. I hope you enjoyed reading loves despite my rambling tendencies. Until next time you beautiful bunch…

123xoxo

6 thoughts on “February Favourites!

Leave a Reply

