Fresh Everyday Makeup For Spring

I cannot tell you just how much I am enjoying my days off and actually having the time to sit down and blog. I have been terrible recently with juggling work and blogging, but I have had two whole days to myself and I forgot how much I enjoyed this! I missed my little bubble.. Not only have I had time to blog, I also have had time to slum around and watch big bang whilst stuffing my face with Ben and Jerrys. It’s been a good day let me tell you…

Today however, I have another makeup look to share with you. Yesterday I posted my dramatic spring date night makeup and today I want to share with you my everyday fresh spring makeup. It is really easy, fresh and dewy. It isn’t a minimal makeup look, but the products I am using are really light and the whole look is just fresh. I have been loving a more dewy skin look recently too, and there is one product in particular I cannot wait to tell you about! So let’s get into the look…

Skin

IMG_0446

To start off all the dewy goodness, I have dug deep in my makeup collection and pulled out my old love.. the Sleek Barekissed Illuminator in Monaco. I used this as my base before my primer, it gives such a beautiful glow to the skin and it is pretty intense so it really makes your foundation extra dewy.

IMG_0450

Speaking of foundations, I decided to go for a lighter base as I still wanted everything to look really natural. I used my L’Oreal Infallible Sculpt Contouring Base. I don’t know if they intended for this to be a foundation but it has a nice light coverage and evens out skin tone really well.

IMG_0449

I added a touch of the LA Girl HD Pro Conceal under my eyes to brighten everything up, and I also added some around the corners of my mouth as I have had a lot of darkness there the past few weeks.

IMG_0451

When I am trying to create a lighter base, I love using cream products. To highlight and contour I have been using this L’Oreal Infallible Sculpt Contouring Palette. I used the contour shade to just bronze up my skin and I lightly buffed it into the hollows of my cheeks and my forehead. I used this really lightly as I only wanted a touch of colour to stop my face looking 2D and give it some dimension. I then added the highlight shade lightly to my forehead, nose and chin to add further dimension.

IMG_0452

I wanted to go light with the blush today, I used a one of the George Cream Blushes and this one looks almost neon. I used it very lightly on the tops of my cheekbones and blended it down to the apples of my cheeks, again to make everything look lighter. My cheeks are naturally more flushed on the cheekbones and less on the apples, so this is a great way to keep everything looking natural and realistic.

IMG_0455

Of course, after creams it is important to set them with powders to keep them locked in place all day. I used a mixture of my Rimmel Match Perfection Loose Powder and my Bourjois Poudre de Ritz Illuminating Loose Powder. The bourjois powder kept everything looking glowy and the match perfection sets everything in place. I only used the powders in my Tzone.

IMG_0454

Now for the fun part! You didn’t think I would forget highlight did you?! I have found the most beautiful highlighter that is affordable!! I used the New Look Pure Colour Baked Highlighter and used the halo technique. To keep it simple, I just dusted this everywhere! Cheeks, temples, chin and nose. It adds enough glow without making you look like a disco ball. It’s beautiful. You can also use a dense brush and apply this to the high points of your face to add some intensity, but I skipped that step as I was trying to keep things natural.. using the term natural lightly however, you know how it is. 

Eyes

IMG_0456

I always start my eyes off with my brows. I don’t feel like my eye shadow looks right until my brows are in place. As always, I used my mix of Mac Eye Brow Pencil and Model Co More Brows Brow Gel. I don’t do anything fancy with my eyebrows, I just fill them in where they are sparse, and add the gel to set them.

IMG_0460

For my eye shadows, I used my favourite eye shadow palette of life. The Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette. I started off using the bright pink shade, I love this shade as it looks intimidating, but when it is buffed into the crease as a transition it is so soft. I then added the shade Milk Chocolate lightly into my crease to add some depth. Semi Sweet was used on the outer third of my eyelid to add some further depth, but I buffed this out quite a bit as I wanted to keep it really light. I also lightly added this on my lower lash line. For my lid, I used the shade Champagne Truffle. It is possibly one of my favourite shades in this palette as it is so sparkly and I love the pinky tone to it. The final step in my eye shadow is to add a touch of highlight to my inner corners. For this I used Makeup Geek Whimsical Foiled Eye Shadow and used a fluffy brush to lessen the intensity.

IMG_0457

To finish off the eyes, I added some of my current favourite mascara. The Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara is so good, today I just used the one layer, but this builds up so well. I love the fluttery effect it gives.

Lips

IMG_0459

To finish off the look, I used my go-to feel good nude. The Makeup Acadamy Caramel Nougat Lip Liner is my favourite nude lip, it is creamy enough to wear comfortable by itself, but it still has the longevity of a lip liner. It also have a slight sheen to it so it is not a flat matte, but feels matte without being drying. I just love this one and it is my go to nude pink shade.

___________________________________________

So I hope you enjoyed this look, not only is it really fresh, it barely takes any time at all to achieve. Thanks for reading and until next time loves…

123xoxo 

 

6 thoughts on “Fresh Everyday Makeup For Spring

Leave a Reply

