My Makeup Wishlists Revisited | Vol 1

Makeup wish lists are possibly the most fun to create and also the most painful. I love looking about and shopping around for products that I would really like to try, but it pains me to think of the money that I would have to spend in order to hold those items in my arms. There are so many amazing products coming out or that have already launched that I am dying to get my hands on, not to mention those few older products that I still would just love to try!

Before I grace you with yet more proof of my makeup obsession, I thought it would be fun to revisit some of those old wishlists and do a mini review on the products that I now own, just letting you know whether they were worth it or lived up to my expectations. In my opinion, wishlists are a bundle of items that are usually quite hyped up, which in turn makes you want them.. so do they live up to their name?

Mac Pro Longwear Concealer

IMG_1639

Ah, the classic pro longwear. It will come as no surprise that Jaclyn Hill has influenced about 95% of these items. This first concealer was so hyped up by so many people that I needed to try it. I have now owned this for quite a while, but I don’t actually find that I use it as often as I thought I would. I love the formula, it’s thin yet full coverage. When I first started using this I loved it, it was fair enough to highlight my face and it just looked so flawless. Now however I find that this concealer is the one that creases on me, probably the most out of all of my concealers. I don’t know if it is because my skin is now more oily, and maybe it just sits differently. But all in all this concealer hasn’t met my expectations. This may also be because this was my first high end concealer, and I was probably expecting miracles but all in all it is a nice concealer, but not my favourite.

Makeup Geek Eye Shadows

IMG_1640

Again, these eye shadows have been hyped up by everyone and their mothers. Everyone wants amazing quality for high street prices, of course we do! I absolutely love my makeup geek eye shadows. They are pigmented, buttery and so blendable. Not to mention that there are SO many shades to choose from with a whole range of different finishes.

IMG_1643

I actually went to put in another order on beauty bay last night for some more eye shadows, and once I had them all in my basket, the BOGOF offer wasn’t registering. I had another 14 shadows in my basket, I thought I would leave it until the morning and to my shock horror, there were only 4 shades left! I am so gutted that I missed the offer and all the shadows are pretty much sold out, but I am definitely picking up some more once they come back in stock!

Mac Velvet Teddy Matte Lipstick

IMG_1636

So my first ever lipstick that I purchased from Mac was Velvet Teddy. It is such an iconic beige/brown nude, it literally looks good on everyone and I am so obsessed with the formula of this lipstick. I think this is still one of my all time favourite nude lipsticks and it definitely lived up to my expectations and I truly understand the hype.

Mac Prep and Prime Fix + Setting Spray

IMG_1638

What a surprise! Another Jaclyn Hill inspired product! Who’d of thought? I bloody love this spray. I wrote a whole post dedicated to this spray, and now I have finished the bottle I can honestly say that I really love this spray. It is a dream for anyone who wants the most dreamy dewy skin. I love it!

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop Shimmering Skin Perfector

IMG_1637

I don’t mean to leave the best until last, but it’s turned out that way so… Hello champagne pop! If you haven’t heard of this highlight then you must of been living under a rock as it has been possibly the most hyped up highlighter for the last year, not to mention Jaclyn has now bought out a whole new collection which I am dying for! This higlighter is pure perfection. The colour is so universal, it’s buttery and smooth and pigmented as hell. It is just the perfect highlight ever and I am in love. Worth the hype and more!

________________

So there we have a few of my wishlist picks revisited! I have so many more but I couldn’t include them all in one post as we would be here for a while! But keep posted for Vol 2 as I have a load more items to revisit!

I hope you enjoyed my loves and until next time…

123xoxo

5 thoughts on “My Makeup Wishlists Revisited | Vol 1

Leave a Reply

