July Favourites

Hello one and all!

I feel like I barely even get anything done before another monthly favourites is due. I know I have been slacking in the blogging department recently, and I have been trying my hardest to keep on top of things, but sometimes life just gets in the way! I also need to learn to make the most of my days off haha! 

I have quite a few favourites this month as I have had so much new makeup to try! I am also planning a ‘dissapointing products’ post soon as there have been so many products that are also very meh. But let’s start with a bit of positivity and get into the ones I have been loving…

__________________

IMG_2589

So the first items are pretty much the whole range from Tanya Burr Cosmetics. As you may have seen in my haul, I finally managed to get my hands on some of her makeup items and boy have I been loving them. The palettes are amazing and the powders are such high quality. They have been used in pretty much every makeup look I have been creating recently. These palettes are some of those items that no matter how much you try and mix things up, you just find yourself reaching for them anyways.

IMG_2593

Another new holy grail product for me is Tanya’s lip glosses. I am officially obsessed and have been converted. Anyone who knows me will know that I have always been a matte girl. I love matte lipsticks and usually hate anything glossy or sticky on my lips. These however have been on my lips almost everyday and I don’t know if I would survive life without them!

IMG_2590

The next products I have to share with you is this palette I have created myself. It contains a few Makeup Geek eye shadows and a much loved Contour pan. I am just really loving these items recently. My all time favourite way to highlight my inner corners is with a matte white eye shadow and the shade ‘white lies’ is beyond perfect and pigmented. I am also loving the contour pan as it is so rare to find a shade that suits fair skin and isn’t too warm or muddy. I’m feeling the MUG love!

IMG_2592

So this month I have had a couple of lip products that I have been loving. Especially underneath those glosses!! The first shade is Mac Honeylove. I heard so many people talk about this as a great alternative to Velvet Teddy for lighter skin tones. It really is that perfect nude. I am fair so it still comes out pretty dark on me, but I love applying a small amount to the centre of my lips and blending it out with my finger, then adding a gloss. It has been my holy grail lip combo this month!

IMG_2594

Another lip stick that has caught my attention this month is the Lipstick Queen Hang Ten Lipstick. I have never tried their lipsticks and I don’t actually own any really moisturising creamy lipsticks as like I mentioned, I have always been a matte girl. This nude lipstick has a very glossy finish to it, it is so comfortable and is actually a really good shade against my fair skin. I have really been enjoying this also!

IMG_2591

This next product is possibly my most exciting one! I decided to treat myself this month and I finally invested in Becca Pearl! Champagne Pop will always be my baby, and even though I feel like I am almost betraying the perfection that is Champagne Pop, I cannot deny that I am still very fair and this highlighter is just better suited to my skin tone. I have been bloody loving this little guy!

IMG_2596

If there are three tools I couldn’t live without this month when it comes to my eye makeup it is these three little beauties. Here we have the E40, E35 and E25 by Sigma. These brushes are such great quality and I have been really enjoying these this month. I especially love the E35 (on the right) as it is just the perfect size and shape for my eyes!

IMG_2595

Last but most certainly not least, we have my saving grace. This is the L’Oreal Brow Artist Plumper. I think that this is my favourite brow product I have ever tried. I find that I don’t have to fill in my brows as much when I use this first as it does just give your brows an ‘umph’. I also love the fact that you get a mascara sized tube rather than a poxy little tube. This is just a great brow gel and there is a reason everyone raves about it!

__________________________

There we have my July Favourites! I hope you enjoyed!

What were you’re favourites for the month? Did any of these products make it to your list? What would you recommend I try? 

Until next time loves,

 123xoxo

3 thoughts on “July Favourites

Leave a Reply

