Things I’ve Been Loving!

Hello my lovelies!

Since I haven’t really been keeping up to date with my monthly favourites, and we are half way through September, I wanted to share a few things that I have been loving! I have a mixture of a few things that I have been enjoying so why not share them?

B. Flawless Complete Coverage Foundation

DSCN1490.JPG

So this product I have had for a while but as I am constantly purchasing new makeup, some items just get left at the bottom of the pile. This move has been great for discovering some golden oldies and this is definitely one. I forgot how much I enjoy this foundation! The shade isn’t my match but I add a few lightening drops to it and it is so bloody nice. It isn’t too matte either which is nice for a fuller coverage foundation. I like to use a more radiant base along with a damp beauty sponge just to much sure that my skin looks healthy and not heavy. This is definitely going to be staying on top of the pile for a little while! P.s.. 16 hour wear, vegan, need I say more?

L’Oreal Infallible Sculpt Contouring Palette

DSCN1491.JPG

There is something really magical about this cream contour palette. When I bought this product I assumed that this was the powder contour, but it turned out to be cream. At first I wasn’t too keen because I prefer to contour with powders, but this has become the most effective contour kit I own. I feel like the shade is just right for my fair skin and when ever I use it I generally feel like my cheekbones are enhanced. Not to mention it isn’t a heavy cream that bunches up on my skin and it sits so beautifully. I also love this particular contour kit as even though the creams are so pigmented, they are chunky or thick and hard to blend. I use small amounts at a time and get a flawless result. This matched with the Real Techniques Contour Brush is a match made in heaven!

Lipstick Queen Endless Summer Lipstick – Hang Ten

DSCN1494.JPG

Can we just take a moment to appreciate the perfection that is this lipstick? I am always looking for my perfect nude! Being fair, all of the nudes are either too peach or pink and look like I have just walked out of Trixie Mattel’s makeup bag.

images

This lipstick is the perfect tone for my fair skin and I feel like it makes my lips look so plump. There is just something about it! Not to mention the fact that this lipstick has an almost creme sheen finish. It is more on the sheer side and has the shine of a damn gloss, but I love it! Any one who knows me will know I am a matte lipstick girl.. but this lipstick has got me and I am in love!

Maybelline Colour Tattoo – Permanent Taupe

DSCN1489.JPG

So I am a little bit in love with the colour tattoos, have been for  while now. I have mentioned it before on my blog and it always stuck with me that someone mentioned that they used it to fill in their brows. You know I love a little but of experimentation, so I thought I would give it a go! At first I thought it may be a little too grey for the brows or might be too dark as I am currently growing my hair out so my roots are much lighter at the moment. This stuff is honestly the best discovery I have ever made. It has the perfect tone, stays in place all day, so easy to work with and I feel like I have finally found a pomade style brow product I can work with! My only downfall is that it can be overdone but if I soften them with a spooley and just clean up where needed I feel like my brow game is always pretty strong!

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector – Pearl

DSCN1486.JPG

This product needs no explanation, just take a good ole’ look at this highlight! As much as I love my champagne pop, I needed something lighter to use either alone or to mix so that I can blind everyone and this is just perfection. Literally!

Tanya Burr Fairytale Eye Palette

DSCN1488.JPG

So I absolutely love my Tanya palettes, I haven’t used them in a while during the move but I dug this palette out and I am in love. The shadows are so creamy and buttery and smooth. They blend like a dream and these mattes are just perfection. I actually have another post planned with this palette (hello fall!) and I can’t wait to share it with you when the time comes!

Morphe M505

DSCN1492.JPG

This brush is my all time favourite fluffy crease brush of life. I said it! There is something about the fullness of this brush and the way it tapers that just gets me going. I use it in every single eye look and I actually forgot to pack it in my makeup bag when I packed away all of my brushes and I really noticed how much I missed it. This little guy is inexpensive, and such good quality. It’s super soft and doesn’t scratch my eyes either! I just love it!

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara

DSCN1493.JPG

So this mascara is another golden oldie! I remember purchasing this back when I first got into makeup. Essence is one of the super affordable ranges and I got sucked into this packaging! Back then I liked it but it was so hard to use without it going really clumpy. As my makeup skills have progressed and I found this sitting at the bottom of my makeup drawers (probably out of date but we won’t talk about it! muhaha) I decided to give it another go. This mascara reminds me so so much of the Better Than Sex but the only difference is that it does go clumpy very easily. It’s best to use it in little amounts and build other wise you’ll tend to end up with about three eyelashes. I have found myself reaching for this one however and I feel like it’s the most voluminous that I have tried in a long time, that is affordable!

Home Decor!

So I just wanted to share with you a couple of homely items that I have been loving. I mean, I love my whole home but these couple of items are ones that I got really excited about for different reasons. I have kept it at three items for now otherwise we would literally be here all day!

DSCN1501.JPG

The first item is this photo frame and quote. I ordered a custom print from thedigitalstudio on Etsy.com. They are based in the US but do ship to the UK for an extra cost. Everyone knows that Jaclyn Hill is my queen and there was always this quote that stuck with me which is ‘fight hard but love harder’ and I love that quote so much! Obviously, she may not have come up with the quote or just heard it of somewhere else but to me she is such an inspiration and so I got it printed in this golden foil and framed it. (Picture frame is from Poundland! Bargain!).

DSCN1502.JPG

The next item is a candle. Now I am a total candle freak! I have so many candles but I often opt for a more vanilla scent just as it is my favourite scent. This candle however is so freaking gorgeous! It is a champagne and apricot candle from B&Q, and it smells so good! I never thought I would be into a scent like this but it is nice and fruity but not too sweet, it is also really fresh. I am the worst person to describe scents, but just trust me when I say it’s a gooden!

DSCN1506.JPG

The last item is a cushion! I am obsessed with elephants. They are my favourite animal and when I saw this cushion I was ready to buy seven! I only bought the one however! This cushion is from Dunelm and I am obsessed. I almost want them to come out with a whole elephant range so I can bathe my house in elephants, but I’ll try to keep it tasteful for now! muhahaha. 

Music

So last but not least for the things I have been loving is a song. Not just any song, but a song from my one and only. I am not going to talk too much, I am just going to leave the video below for you to see for yourselves. I have had this on non stop since it was realeased! (insert heart eyes)

Congratulations if you made it this far! I’m impressed! I hope you enjoyed some of the things I have been loving and I would love to hear what you have been loving too!

Until next time my loves..

123xoxo

2 thoughts on “Things I’ve Been Loving!

Leave a Reply

