Beauty Brands I’d Love To Try…

This post was pretty much a recipe for disaster. As you can tell by the title, I wanted to talk about some beauty brands that I would love to try but haven’t had the pleasure just yet. Well once I started I couldn’t stop! There are so many makeup brands out there at the moment and so many products that are in the spotlight that it is easy to get caught up in all the beauty. So I tried to keep this post as simple as possible, but there are so many brands so we may just have to call this part one! Let’s go…

_________________

Tarte

fotorcreated5

So the number one brand that I am so eager to try is tarte cosmetics. I just feel like everyone is talking about tarte and their products just keep getting more and more hype. Obviously hype is always a good thing as it means you are doing something right! There are definitely three main products that I am excited to try. The Tartelette In Bloom palette is definitely number one, with the new Tartiest Pro Palette falling at number two. Another product that I will be purchasing is the Shape Tape Concealer as if so many people are claiming it their new favourite over the naked concealer… I need to try it for myself!

Makeup Forever

Make-Up-For-Ever-HD-Foundation-Review.gif

I feel like this is the brand that the majority of pro makeup artists are using or a lot of freelance artists are using. It just feels like a professional well known company that appear to have some really good products. I am definitely someone who would love to try the Ultra HD Foundation as I have seen so many people try it and it looks so good on everyone. I would also love to try their eye shadows and a couple of their face products. I think Makeup Forever just seems like one of those truly grown up brands, like it all looks so sophisticated. I am intrigued!

Colour Pop

fotorcreated3

I am so bloody excited that finally Colour Pop are shipping internationally! I have been dying to try pretty much every single product from Colour Pop and it has been an internal struggle to see so many people raving about their products and not being able to get them! I will most certainly be saving my pennies up to put in one giant order from colour pop that is for sure! Obviously the Eye Shadows and the Lippie Stix are on my agenda, not to mention there are definitely a couple of the Ultra Matte Lips that I am lusting over. That Lunch Money Highlight isn’t looking too shabby either! I want to publicly apologize to my bank account for what I am about to put you through.. 

Nyx

FotorCreated6.jpg

This may come as a shock to some people, but there is only one product I have tried from Nyx. I really loved the HD Concealer but there are so many other products that I think are staples from the brand, that I would love to try. The Matte Lip Creams and the Taupe Blush are just a couple of products that are waiting for me! I did actually go to order some but they were all sold out of the shades I wanted so I didn’t put an order in. I think Nyx is one of those well known, high quality but affordable brands. Another one for the list…

Hourglass

fotorcreated4

So we are going from affordable to.. not so affordable. Another one of those hyped up brands that I am dying to try is Hourglass. Now, as you can probably guess if you are familiar with the brand, there are two products that I am lusting over so bad. The Vanish Foundation Stick and of course the Ambient Lighting Powders. Again, this brand feels so luxury and their products look so high quality, maybe one day I will try them out but for now the price is just a little too steep.

___________________

So I think I should stop there for now, there will most certainly be a part two in a few weeks but these are definitely some of the top brands I would love to try! If you have any recommendations of products or brands that I should add to my list please let me know! Also if you have any recommendations for any of the brands I have mentioned then again, don’t hesitate to let me in on it!

Until next time,

123xoxo

9 thoughts on “Beauty Brands I’d Love To Try…

    1. They have a couple of collections that I am really interested in so I think they might be my first purchase. Plus they are so affordable! Thankyou love xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I always get stuck between saving up for the really really expensive things or just buying more of the less expensive things haha. I think the foundation is further up on the list of things to try! Thanks for stopping by love xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

