My Top Five | Affordable Autumn Eye Shadow Palettes

I think Autumn is the season when everyone loves to experiment with their makeup, especially more dramatic eye looks. I have chosen a few of my favourite eye shadow palettes that are perfect for fall, but are also really affordable and user friendly. I have included some swatches too so you  can get an idea of pigmentation and colour range in each palette..

_______________

Zoeva Cocoa Blend Eye Shadow Palette

DSCN1842.JPG

I have talked about this palette many times on my blog, as have many other people as it is such a great palette. Zoeva eye shadows are very buttery and blendable. They have a really soft texture and has great colour pay off. What I love about this palette is that you have everything you could possibly need.

DSCN1859.JPG

You have your highlight/base shade, your transitions, crease shades and plenty of shimmery shades to create so many different looks. You can easily go more natural, or really intense depending on your preference. I have a full breakdown of this palette, which you can see right here.

Morphe 12NB Eye Shadow Palette

DSCN1844.JPG

This is a palette that again, you have seen me use and talk about plenty of times. This palette is my perfect example of an autumn eye shadow palette. It has so many warm tones, but can be used to create so many different but natural looks.

DSCN1856.JPG

This is definitely one that I reach for more often as the shadows have a great formula, very blendable and soft. Not to mention that these shades work really well with fair skin which I love. I also have a full breakdown of this palette, which you can see here.

B. Creative Eye Essentials Day Eye Shadow Palette

DSCN1847.JPG

This palette is one I purchased a while back and I only really reach for in the autumn months. It only has four eye shadow shades but it also has 3 brow pans and a mascara. This is a great palette to travel with as it has everything you need in one place. The reason I love this palette for the autumn time is because the shades are so warm and beautiful. I love the copper shade in this palette and you can use the brow shades as eye shadow too. I think that this palette would definitely be better for more mature skin as they aren’t super metallic which could emphasize fine lines on the eyes, but they have a really nice soft shimmer to them which is really flattering on so many people.

DSCN1851.JPG

The only shadow that confuses me in this palette is the cream base, it is very pink but works very well as a primer to layer the other eye shadows on top. Not to mention this is an affordable vegan brand!

Makeup Revolution Flawless Palette

DSCN1846.JPG

I feel like this palette was so raved about last autumn, but it is such a gorgeous and affordable palette. If you want a palette than can literally do it all then this is definitely it. The star of this palette is those pure metallic shadows, they are so good! They are extremely comparable to the Makeup Geek Foiled shadows and have a very soft, almost creamy feeling to them.

DSCN1852.JPG

There are so many colours in this palette and so many looks that can be created. This is probably your best bet if you want more for your money, as you are getting such a variety. I also have a breakdown of this palette which you can see here.  Gorgeous!

Makeup Revolution Light & Shade Eye Shadow Palette

dscn1843

Another palette that I love love love! I have a full review of this palette here, so I won’t go on too much about it. This palette is a great matte palette which is so perfect for the autumn months.

DSCN1858.JPG

You have your warm, cool and neutral tones and I think if there was anytime to pull of a matte eye, it is in Autumn! The shadows are very blendable and pigmented and this is just a holy grail palette for me!

_____________________

There we have my top 5 palettes for the autumn! I hope you enjoyed this post and my picks.

What is your favourite palette for the cooler months? What eye shadow combo is your favourite? 

Until next time,

cropped-0122.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Top Five | Affordable Autumn Eye Shadow Palettes

Leave a Reply

