A Very Special November Favourites..

I cannot believe it is November already, well.. nearly December! I have actually loved this month, I have gotten myself a new job and I am feeling so festive! I put my tree up super early (like 2nd November early) but it is my first Christmas in my own home so I make the rules! Hehe.. I have quite a few items to get through so I’m going to try and get through these quickly.. and so I can get to the exciting part! 

_____________________

img_4199-0

My first favourite is two skincare items. The Nspa Ever Youthful Eye Cream and Night Cream have been my go-to skin care products for quite a while now. I have talked about these before, but they truly are my favourite skin care products of the moment and they do such a great job hydrating the skin. They both contain hyaluronic acid which my skin seems to really love!

img_4201-0

Another skin care product that has changed my lip game is the Vaseline Cocoa Butter Lip Therapy. I have been using this nearly every day either under lip products, over them or alone. I put this on my lips every night before I go to sleep and it even comes to work with me. I just love this balm as it gives the lips such a natural plumped look and really hydrated my lips. Plus it feels so smooth and comfortable to wear.

img_4197-0

My last skin care item is the Johnson’s Face Care Makeup Be Gone Refreshing Wipes. These are my new favourite makeup wipes as I feel like they actually remove my makeup rather than just smear it around my face. They don’t tug or pull at my skin and don’t leave my skin irritated like other face wipes do. They have an almost oily feeling to them but they don’t feel oily on the hands, it just has a similar slip to it when you are removing your makeup. If that makes sense!

img_4200-0

Let’s talk about makeup! My first favourite is the Tarte Show Stopper Palette. This is actually my first ever tarte purchase and I love it! All the powders are great tones, they blend beautifully and are so pigmented! It’s just a great all in one palette and I have been using this every single day! P.s. the highlight is actually light enough for me! Bonus..

img_4196-0

This next product is the Makeup Gallery All About The Brow Eye Brow Kit. Yes, this is the Poundland beauty range, and yes this kit was just £1! What I love about this kit is that the powders have a good range of light to dark, they are really nicely pigmented and look so natural. I have been using this every single day and it is such a nice brow palette! The highlight is a little intense, but they can always be doubled up as eye shadow! The colours in this palette are really universal and will work for a lot of different brow tones!

img_4204

I have been using the Urban Decay Perversion Mascara and I really bloody love this one! I went through a phase with the Bad Gal by Benefit, but this one just does something to my lashes and I can’t put my finger on it! I feel like my lashes look longer than they ever have before since using this and I love it! You may have noticed it in some of my more recent makeup look posts!

img_4205

My final makeup item is another one from Poundland. The Makeup Gallery Pout Matters Matt Lip Colour is amazing! Why pay for Nyx or Collection when you can get one for £1! I have a whole post on poundland makeup in the works and I will talk more about this product then, but I just wanted to share with you how amazing this is and how much of a great nude it is too!

img_4202

If you haven’t seen my full review yet, you can click here, but if you have then you will know how much I love the Wilko Luxury Makeup Brushes. You can check out the full review for a full run down, but these two brushes are definitely my favourite!

Now let’s get into my final favourite of the month… and it’s a gooden! This is definitely the part of my favourites that makes it so special…

img_4173

I’M ENGAGED! I still can’t believe that James proposed to me, but I am so happy and I am in love with my ring. I knew I had to share it with my blogging buddies as I share everything on here! heheheh..

___________________________

I hope you enjoyed my November Favourites! Let me know your favourites of the month too as I love hearing recommendations for new purchases!

Until next time,

cropped-0122.png

29 thoughts on “A Very Special November Favourites..

Leave a Reply

