Winter Warmer Makeup

I bloody love the colder months, for the simple reason that it becomes acceptable to wear a little bit more makeup just because it won’t melt off in the heat, and I can pull out all of my favourite vampy colours. This look has a lot of warm tones to it which are really complimentary for blue eyes, but I also feel that it is pretty relevant to Christmas with the gold on the lips and that deep red lip too. Here it is…

______________________

img_4850

For my skin, I keep going back to my B. Flawless Complete Coverage Foundation. This one is probably my favourite ever foundation especially when it is mixed with a touch of the Body Shop Lightening Drops as the shade isn’t quite light enough! I wouldn’t say that this is full coverage by any means, but it has the most beautiful finish and my skin just loves this one! I always like to add concealer to the high points of my face and underneath my eyes to add some coverage of course, but also to highlight. For this I have been using my Mac Pro Longwear Concealer as I have run out of my trusty naked skin, but I have been enjoying it. I then set my T zone as always with my Maybelline Matte Maker Powder in 10 Classic Ivory.

img_4848

For my brows I have been using the Nyx Micro Brow Pencil in ash brown and also giving them a coat of ModelCo More Brows Brow Gel.

img_4849

For my skin I have been using a few more creams than usual, I love this contour shade from the ABH Contour Palette – Fawn. I use this to contour before adding a touch of highlight. I haven’t put down my Colour Pop Lunch Money Highlight, and I literally put this everywhere! For blush I am still overusing my Essence Silky Touch Blush in 90 Summer Dreaming. I love this shade for a light wash of colour but nothing to over the top. I then just run some of my face powder over the contour to set it and make it matte again, only a light layer though.

img_4846

Next up we have the eye makeup! As all my ColourPop Super Shock Eye Shadows are so new to me, I wanted to use them to create this look and get a better feel for the shadows. For my crease I only used the shade To-A-T and just buffed this lightly before building it up in my outer corner and lower lash line. I then took a mix of both Vega which is a gorgeous bronze shade with reflects of blues, silvers, pinks and gold. There is such a variety of sparkle in that shadow and it is beautiful! I mixed this with Smash and applied it to the lid. Just to be a little extra I then used Mooning on my outer corner, but only lightly as I didn’t want anything to intense. I finished off by using my favourite Urban Decay Perversion Mascara and moved on to lips.

img_4847

Once again, I had to use my ColourPop Ultra Matte Liquid Lipstick in Love Bug, which is a gorgeous deep brown. I am still trying out all of my new ColourPop makeup which is why you are hearing so much about them, but I love this colour so much and I think it tops off the look perfectly!

__________________________

img_4453img_4454

I hope you enjoyed the final look and until next time…

cropped-0122.png

8 thoughts on “Winter Warmer Makeup

      1. I completely agree. It is so annoying when I have a very yellow undertone, and it shows even more when I put a pink foundation on. Thataylaa on YouTube put a video up today of a foundation review and the brand has a yellow foundation that you can mix to change the undertone and I am really considering trying that one out just to see if it will help! xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

