My Top Ten Spring Lip Picks

Hello Spring!

I can’t even begin to explain how excited I am for the warm weather! These last few days have been so beautiful, and I have actually been able to sit out on my balcony and enjoy the sunshine for a change. Anyone living in the UK will know just how much of a privilege a little bit of sunshine is! I am also really happy to be blogging again. You may have noticed over the last couple of weeks I have taken a step back from my blog, I have still been pretty active on instagram, but I just needed a little bit of a recharge and some time to try and find some inspiration back. I wish I could blog full time and that is something that will always be a dream of mine as I enjoy it so much, but I don’t ever see that happening and trying to juggle a full time job where I often work 48-60 hour weeks, plus trying to fit in blogging on top of that has just proven a little difficult. So now I have just taken a little bit of time off, I am now going to try and get back into the swing of things again, starting with my first post for the Spring! I wanted to share some of my top lip picks for the Spring months and some of the lipsticks I have been loving!

_____________

When it comes to Spring lip colours, I tend to gravitate towards more peachy nudes, orange toned nudes or rosy pinks. I have a good selection of shades here including a couple of bolder choices to suit all your Spring lip needs…

IMG_6933

The first lip colour I have been loving for Spring, and the one I have been wearing the most is the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade Anthens. On most people this shade will be the most beautiful nude, but on my skin tone it shows up as a very peachy nude and I love it! I have been wearing this with most of my makeup looks recently as it is so gorgeous and really works well with the majority of looks that I create.

IMG_6931

My second lip pick is the Sleek Liqueur Lipstick. This lipstick is a gorgeous pink nude, but has the most gorgeous iridescence to it. It is a hybrid between a metallic and a satin finish but the formula is so gorgeous and comfortable to wear. This is the perfect nude to wear with any makeup look and has a perfect pastel undertone for the Spring time.

IMG_6932

For my next lip pick I have chosen my L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick in Eva’s Nude. This lipstick is again one of those peachy nudes, but this one has a lot more peach in it, it also has a lot of beige tones to it as well which makes it really wearable but also gives a more bronze effect. In the tube it does look a little more pink toned, but when applied onto my skin it is definitely more peachy toned.

IMG_6934

For my first pop of colour, and I mean a POP! I have chosen the Collection Matte Lipstick in the shade Coral Pop. Now, this lipstick is incredibly neon, but is the most coral/orange lipstick I own. I am obsessed with it however and this is going to be a staple for me in the spring/summer months. I love the formula of the matte lipsticks by collection as they are fully opaque but so super creamy and are easily my number 1 favourite affordable mattes. Highly recommend!

IMG_6935

I think that this next nude is one of my favourite nudey nudes. Like that made sense! The Lipstick Queen Hang Ten is a really pretty beige nude, with the tiniest hint of pink with a super creamy formula. I love this nude as it will go with every single makeup look, and again it almost gives a bronze effect to your makeup as it is so beige toned.

IMG_6936

My next lip pick is a more rose toned pink. I love these shades for spring as they are so fresh and a great way to add a pop of colour. This one is a L’Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick in the shade 640 Erotica. It is the perfect rose toned and has a really nice matte finish. It is a great way to add a bit of colour but still keeping your makeup natural and fresh.

IMG_6937

I think that orange/peach tones look really great against fair skin and/or blue eyes. This Gosh Lipstick is such a beautiful orange shade but there is something really wearable about it, it is also really creamy and comfortable to wear. What I find interesting about this shade is that it is a muted orange yet still vibrant, it’s such a strange effect but really pretty.

IMG_6938

Another more rosy toned lipstick that I have been loving is the Mac Mehr Lipstick. I love this lipstick as it is very similar to the 640 by L’Oreal but it has more of a purple tone to it. It is really gorgeous and more deep when applied normally, or I like to wear it lightly patted over my lips for a really natural rosy effect. It is gorgeous.

IMG_6940

I think that gloss is definitely something I lean more towards in the spring/summer months, and as you may know I am absolutely in love with the Tanya Burr Lip Glosses. They are my favourite formula and I really need more shades of these glosses!

IMG_6927

My final lipstick I wanted to talk about is the Limnit Lipstick in the shade Castle In The Sky. This shade is another bolder/more out there lip shade as it is a vibrant lilac/violet shade. I love using this one to either mix in with other lip colours or wear under a gloss just for something a little different. The formula of these are really stunning too!

IMG_6966

_____________________

I hope you enjoyed my Spring lip picks, please let me know in the comment section what your favourite spring lip picks are so I can try them!

Until next time,

012

 

4 thoughts on “My Top Ten Spring Lip Picks

  1. These all look like such gorgeous shades, I absolutely love nudes and am always on the search for the perfect one. The coral colour looks amazing but unfortunately they generally don’t suit me haha xx

    Like

  2. Pingback: March Favourites

Leave a Reply

